We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$89
US$78
View deal
SAVE US$11
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
Agoda.comUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
47
56
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
56
21
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Bijoux beach side hostel small rooms enough space to unpack and shower but not huge. The location is fabulous with a beach side bar attached and the sheltered bay to swim in. Breakfast buffet was good variety and fresh orange juice wonderful. Would recommend a short stay rather than a couple of weeks! Ideally placed for the Costa brava way GR 15?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mintmoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Staff is great and the restaurant is quite nice but rooms are overprices for what they are. The shower is tiny, I'm 1,65 and slim and it felt like a coffin, I cannot image how someone bigger manages to get anything done there! The food at the restaurant is good and the menu has all allergies described but I was quite disappointed they couldn't do many dishes gluten free because the "picada" has bread in it. The cook can easily sweat the regular croutons for gluten free ones (I have been cooking this way for years). Breakfast is really nice and they provided gluten and dairy free alternatives with no issue.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcn_2009_catalunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed there for a week in June 2018. The restaurant is great: genuine fresh-squeezed orange juice at breakfast, and the evening menu is very good value for money.
So, based on the food-and-drink experience, this would be well worth 5 stars.

But, it is sadly let down by the quality of the rooms. Ours was very poorly equipped in a number of areas: Extremely limited hanging space; there was no dressing table mirror; and the en-suite bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. The shower was so small that, it was almost inevitable that, on turning around, the controls would be knocked, changing the setting, risking a scalding. For some reason, our room was set up as a "family" room, with a pair of bunks squeezed in next to the bed. And IF the room were used as a family room, everyone would be very cramped. Yes, the management needs to spend some serious money on the facilities, but the bed and breakfast rates are by no means cheap. Thus, on accommodation: I can barely give the place 2 stars.

So, an overall rating of 3 stars.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Food incredible and location even better. We are on self guided bike tour but had butterfield and Robinson folks at next table. This is a must stop lunch location! Food was unique and amazing. Sangria excellent as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank altanta-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgustinaP77, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive comment. We really appreciate your opinion and we are glad to hear that you could enjoy our meals as well as our sangría.
We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel!
Best regards,
Agustina Palmarin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Wonderfull position, the lounge and reception restaurant part, look like they have nothing to do with the rooms rented upstairs. Downstairs it looks rather nice, the rooms are what you expect in a rundown hostal next to the trainstation in a big city. Two single (beds?) Next to each other if you move, the structure moves as well, so not suitable for a romantic stay at a lovely bay, unless you're more then 40 years married. The door between the room and the corridor, is of the kind they use in cheap western movies, if you push, you go straight through and so does any sound. The bathroom hasn't been updated since it was build somewhere probably late 1970's all this for 90€ in low season.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeroen_duijndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews