We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Hotels.com
US$117
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$117
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$11
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripadvisorUS$106
Priceline
TravelocityUS$106
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
47
56
21
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
56
21
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed there for a week in June 2018. The restaurant is great: genuine fresh-squeezed orange juice at breakfast, and the evening menu is very good value for money.
So, based on the food-and-drink experience, this would be well worth 5 stars.

But, it is sadly let down by the quality of the rooms. Ours was very poorly equipped in a number of areas: Extremely limited hanging space; there was no dressing table mirror; and the en-suite bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. The shower was so small that, it was almost inevitable that, on turning around, the controls would be knocked, changing the setting, risking a scalding. For some reason, our room was set up as a "family" room, with a pair of bunks squeezed in next to the bed. And IF the room were used as a family room, everyone would be very cramped. Yes, the management needs to spend some serious money on the facilities, but the bed and breakfast rates are by no means cheap. Thus, on accommodation: I can barely give the place 2 stars.

So, an overall rating of 3 stars.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Food incredible and location even better. We are on self guided bike tour but had butterfield and Robinson folks at next table. This is a must stop lunch location! Food was unique and amazing. Sangria excellent as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank altanta-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgustinaP77, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive comment. We really appreciate your opinion and we are glad to hear that you could enjoy our meals as well as our sangría.
We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel!
Best regards,
Agustina Palmarin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Wonderfull position, the lounge and reception restaurant part, look like they have nothing to do with the rooms rented upstairs. Downstairs it looks rather nice, the rooms are what you expect in a rundown hostal next to the trainstation in a big city. Two single (beds?) Next to each other if you move, the structure moves as well, so not suitable for a romantic stay at a lovely bay, unless you're more then 40 years married. The door between the room and the corridor, is of the kind they use in cheap western movies, if you push, you go straight through and so does any sound. The bathroom hasn't been updated since it was build somewhere probably late 1970's all this for 90€ in low season.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeroen_duijndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Had here a lunch and left very happy! Ordered some vegan variations from the menu - pumpkin soup and veggies. My bf had stuffed peppers with meat in tomato sauce which was a good choice and spaghetti with clams. Great choice of local wine, too. Service was excellent, all speak very good English.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanaCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Lunch on their Menu of the Day, very good and mostly based on products from their own orchard, or own production, or neighbouring area, no unnecessary thrills - basic cooking at its best. Very gentle service too.
The building is placed right at seafront of a beautiful bay, a jewel by itself.
I qualify only their restaurant. No experience about their hotel services.

Room tip: I would like to be on the sea side (East)
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RGBBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews