We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$286
US$242
View deal
SAVE US$44
Hotels.com
US$286
US$242
View deal
SAVE US$44
eDreamsUS$255
PricelineUS$255
Prestigia.comUS$286
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
151
72
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
72
23
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

On our way back to Mallorca our ferry was cancelled due to bad weather, which ultimately lasted two days.
After trying most hotels in Barcelona we could not get accommodation as no hotel would accept our pet dog ( German Shepperd) due to his size.
We then had to widen the radius and came across this excellent hotel.
We called and Marie, the manageress , was most helpful and said our dog was very welcome.
Once we reached the hotel we were pleasanty surprised. The decor is charming and with only 14 rooms it feels very private and homely.
Marie gave us a superb room, which was great value for money, with plenty of space for our dog.
We were made very welcome and the service was first class.
We dined in restaurant on both nights and the food was superb and reasonably priced.
Luciana , the manageress of the restaurant, was very friendly helpful and professional.
The hotel is situated less than a km from Castell beach and there are some superb hikes around the coastline .
We would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tonyvrr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

You have to drive through a small industrial zone to get to the hotel but don't worry it is set among the pine trees and we walked about 1 km to the beach. All very quiet as it was November. The breakfast was good with a selection and you could order eggs if you wanted them, the staff were charming the rooms lovely and warm and the beds huge and comfortable, restaurant was OK serving local Catalan food.

Room tip: All the rooms are different so look on the web site, some are split level, ours had a balcony/terrace.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank patriciae251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

I think at one point this was probably a good hotel. Now not so much. We went there for a family trip for six days arriving on Friday. One of the sinks in the room was not working. They told us they could not fix it until Monday. Ants everywhere, even on the bed, they came from the bathroom. They finally gave us another room, but I am still waiting for an apology or a price reduction. Nothing. Limited breakfast options. There is only what they give you. A two star hotel when it comes to the food.
Bad management. They did not communicate with each other very well.
They are lucky the location is good, but I would advise to book at another hotel or even an Arbnb. Not worth the money you pay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank palabrasparajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We stayed 4 nights expecting a 5 star experience at a small boutique hotel. We found a run-down establishment with a lack of management.

1. As our room was not ready for check-in at 2pm, we waited by the pool. No water was offered despite 30+ degrees.
2. At the pool, the gardener rushed in with a lit cigarette in his mouth, paying no regard to guests at the pool.
3. No presentation was made of the hotel or of room facilities. One free bottle of water was offered on the first day but never replenished the other 3 nights.
4. Except for the nice bed, everything else in the room needs to be refurbished. In our garden suite, there was no sun umbrella and the deck of the terrace was very badly maintained and not safe to walk barefoot on. No tea/coffee facilities.
6. Grounds need to be revamped. Bushes full of dead leaves and branches. Not a single flower in the gardens.
7. At the pool, all cushions were old and stained, and the pool itself needs to be repainted and better cleaned.
8. Breakfast services results in inefficiency and a lot of waste. There is insufficient attention to cleaning tables after guest have left. One morning our tray was still there 20 minutes after we had left, and a cat was feasting on the left overs -- not nice.
9. The hotel seems to have no environmental programme.
10. There is a lack of management and care for quality and huge need for reinvestment.
11. It is a tired establishment, reflecting being owned by a hotel group rather than a family .

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank Chevry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Malcontenta R, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Chevry,
Thank you for your feedback, although the content does not make us very happy we need this information to understand where we can improve, so this is valid information for us. I would have loved to speak to you in person but unfortunately we did not meet during your stay with us. We will take note of your constructive information and work hard and with attention to improve. Thank you for choosing La Malcontenta hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I very much enjoyed my stay at the mal contenta hotel the very best thing was the really nice staff they were very kid friendly the rooms are very clean and I don't think this hotel needs any improvement at all
I would really recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jvk44695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Malcontenta R, Gerente at La Malcontenta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Jvk44695,
Thank you for your great review, very nice to read!
We hope to welcome you a next time in our hotel.
Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews