We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill View Farm(Cong)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland House(Cong)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,773
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$2,653/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
100
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesashford castlebreakfast was deliciousoverlooked the gardennice large windowsstayed heremini fridgepeaceful locationminute drivevery comfortable roomlittle touchesgreat hoststwo nightsyogurtjerryhostesssheep
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent place! Very nice house, huge room, and incredibly friendly hostess. Breakfast was delicious, and ordered the night before. Would absolutely stay again. Also, check out the soaps in the shower (pic). Hilarious!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Levi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a late review, so my apologies......We had booked in here for a couple of days whilst exploring the area last July.

At the last minute I rang Ann and asked her if we could stay that evening (not as planned), not a problem, we arrived within 30 minutes of ringing. Ann could not of been anymore accommodating this was about 9.30pm approx. I asked if we may have some fresh milk, No problem at all, Ann asked if we had eaten which we hadn't, Ann then provided us with a plate of food too which we very grateful for, having travelled for five to six hours in baking temperatures.

Each night fresh milk was delivered to our room before Ann and Jerry went to bed, such thoughtful people and plenty of little touches that amount to a lot, like homemade cake and biscuits. Breakfast was delicious with a vast amount of choice including homemade and local produce, including continuous top ups of tea and toast (homemade bread) without having to ask, surrounded by stunning, priceless views. Breakfast was served at a convenient time to ourselves. Jerry would always chat to us in the morning, giving us valuable advice regarding places to visit and eateries.

The whole place was spotless, lovely fresh smelling bed linen and towels and the views from our panoramic window in the bedroom was a view that you would never get tired of, amazing!!!!!

As we were leaving Ann gave me the opportunity to look at the other bedrooms available and they were all immaculate.

The cost of this place for the three of us including breakfast was the best value for money in any B & B we have stayed at and we have stayed at many.

Cong is a beautiful place, it reminded us of the Lake District but in Co. Mayo. Try 'The Hungry Monk Cafe' for a coffee or food, you will not be disappointed, superb food, amazing flavours.

We would like to visit here again and stay with Ann & Jerry again to visit the surrounding area as it is a beautiful place and so much to explore. Please can we have the same weather though, hot, hot, hot!!!!!

Thank you so much for looking after us, you are such warm, sincere people, who work extremely hard.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SIX3OFUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is a real gem.

Our family room was better than many four star hotel ones. Great beds, a wonderful shower. All spotessly clean and well cared for.

Breakfast was excellent. Plentiful and great quality. Ann even prepared hot chocolate for our son. The best he's ever tried in Ireland, he said. Even better than mine.

Thanks to Ann and her husband for a warm welcome and for even waving us goodbye.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank maikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Over our five week holiday, this B&B offered by far the largest room, with one of the largest and comfiest beds, nicest outlooks, and cheapest prices to boot. Can’t do better than that. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jorality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

If you are looking for a B&B around Cong Hazel Grove is a must. My wife and I with other family members stayed here for three nights when attending a wedding at Ashford Lodge. The rooms were excellent both in size and quality. The breakfast was also of a very high standard in quantity and quality. But above all the warmth of the welcome from our hosts mean that the next time we go to Cong we will definitely be staying at Hazel Grove

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EamonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews