We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Pat Cohan’s Bar

Pat Cohan’s Bar
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pat Cohan's Gastropub as featured in the 1952 Classic Movie " The Quiet Man". Restaurant committed to using fresh local produce from artisan suppliers crafted by our chef. Wholesome Irish Food. Full bar menu, fine wines & crafts beers. Open 7 days for Lunch, Dinner Friday Saturday & Sundays. Groups bookings parties , weddings, corporate etc available on request.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had some food here the other night when I was in cong very good could not fault it . This is one of the best places that you can get locally sourced food an cooked to the highest order so would recommend this place highly .

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank christyw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Our best meal out all holiday. We had lunch here and the menu felt very special, limited but an option for everyone. The service was friendly and the presentation of the food seemed very professional. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The crew from Pat Cohan's could not have been more accommodating. We had a big party with no reservations, and they were able to switch things around for us to make it work. We had hungry children and they fed them some chowder during the ensuing wait. My daughter has coeliac disease and there were ample choices from menu, even the chowder was GF! She was happy and healthy!
The lamb, the bacon, the salmon, the burger, the salads... all superb!

Great job all around.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of drinks here on Saturday night and couldn't fault a single thing as we found all staff very friendly, a little disappointed that the bar was so small with all the space being afforded to diners but that's just how business goes I'm sure the squire Dannaher himself would approve

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jd33Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I have severe food allergies and the chef came out and personally showed me the foods I could and couldn't eat. The food was amazing and I was well cared for. Five stars!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Vespagal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat Cohan’s Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pat Cohan’s Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing