We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience”

Wilde’s at The Lodge at Ashford
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$79
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Wilde's Restaurant at The Lodge at Ashford Castle, serves fine contemporary Irish cuisine in a stunning setting, overlooking the waters of Lough Corrib. Executive Chef Jonathan Keane, creates dishes that showcase the unique flavours and textures of the finest local produce,from succulent Irish beef and lamb to fish and seafood fresh from the waters of Galway Bay and the Connemara coastline.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Wilde’s upon arrival at the Lodge this past week. Attentive, friendly service, and a superlative meal. We enjoyed cannelloni of wild mushroom, duck breast with lavender and charred peach, rump of lamb, finishing with Guinness ice cream with pickled ginger and passion fruit ganache, plum meringue, and petit fours.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Nice food, well presented, attended to by friendly attentive staff. Beautiful view and good atmosphere. If you are staying in the hotel note the menu does not seem to change so it would not encourage you to return. Portions are small and menu is expensive when there are some very good options within a short drive.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 48Priory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A Really Beautiful Meal, using Seasonal Produce. Perfect Blend of Flavours in a Lovely Venue. With Excellent Service by Aidan and his Team.
Could not recommend highly Enough

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 150bobp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I booked lunch here for 20 of us to celebrate my dads 80th birthday, so glade we did, we were in the spacious private dining room, the staff wer excellent, the food was absolutely delicious and the attention from Hayley and her team was 5 star. Well done chef Jonathon and his team .

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Had a delicious evening meal here. I really think this is one of the best meals I have had in very pleasant surrounding and served by a friendly helpful waiter. The food is of an extremely high standard and the presentation is superb.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank happytravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilde’s at The Lodge at Ashford also viewed

 

Been to Wilde’s at The Lodge at Ashford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing