We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,604)
Filter reviews
6,604 results
Traveller rating
5,504
766
225
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,504
766
225
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolsurf and turfocean frontlobsterla brisaindoor poolstar friendsbutler servicelobby barpillow menuother resortsoceanfront roominternational buffetpool conciergewelcome homelunch buffettop shelf
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 6,604 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We just got home late Saturday after a one week stay at The Grand in Mexico. This was our 4th time in four years at the resort and we always get treated like "rock stars" but this seems to be the norm. This is a good thing and don't hesitate to book this hotel even though it's a little more money. It's worth every cent!

We brag to everyone about the 1st Class treatment we get every year and this year's review comes with an actual all star list of exceptional customer service receive by these folks.

#1 in Customer Service is Priscilia in Reception
#2 Hugo in The Gourmet Restaurant
#3 "Little Ricky" the pool Concierge making everyone's day perfect!
#4 Eusabio, Emilio and Anna at the Breakfast Buffet making customer service #1
#5 Ricardo and his staff up front getting people where they need to be!
#6 Manuel the best waiter at Toni's! Like family from day #1...thanks Amigo!

Thanks for all you guys did for us and everyone else you meet every day. You are the reason we all come back year to year!

The restaurants on resort are all good staffed with exceptional people making your dinner to order in many cases as you can pick your steak, wine or anything else you might want to make your experience better!

The Latelier (Gourmet) was probably the best of the week! The most exceptional meal and bottle of wine ever! Thanks Hugo for everything again this year!

Toni's Surf & Turf was also awesome with perfectly cooked tenderloin, lobster and whatever else you want while dining and having fun with great waiters like Manuel and the rest of the guys who came over to join in.....I guess it doesn't get any better than this place!!!!!

Venezia (Italian) has excellent food, service and is well appointed and comfortable beyond belief! Great pastas, ribs appitizers for all. You cannot miss this one!

The bars are also fun and staffed by awesome people who really care to know you and want to make your time at The Grand memorable as well as the way you want it to be! Daniel at The Lobby Bar always had a joke and wanted to talk about you day and where you are eating on a certain night. The boys at the swim up bar ARE ALL hard working and want to make your drinks right and good!

The beach is nice and comfortable with waiter service whenever you want something. They always seem to show up at the right time with a cold water or drink or your choice!

The rooms are all nice and comfortable and you can upgrade at all levels if you want to. Oceanfront room and The Villas are very nice and especially comfortable whether you stop in for a quick siesta or are staying in for the night. Room service will bring you anything at any time so don't hesitate to call them.

Book this hotel people and the extra money you spend is nothing for the upgraded service, food, drinks and nice people you will meet while staying at The Grand.

Thank you everyone.....see you all next year! Even you Frederico!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable but an upgrade is nice!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Papi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf of our management and all the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your review, and moreover for your loyalty to our hotel, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay.

We are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of our hotel from your point of view, especially the mention to those specific staff members who made your stay more enjoyable. We will make sure each of them receives your comments which will make them strive every day in their work to continue to provide the service you deserve.

We also appreciate your kind words about our food, beverages and surroundings.
It is great to read that you will definitely return again, we look forward to welcoming you soon at your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

From the second we arrived all was wonderful. Butler service perfect, food was wonderful, visited Japanese Resturant twice, Rogers cooking show was great, Itialin was great, just a perfect vacation. Can't wait to return, best staff we ever had and we have done 6-7 all inclusives.

Room Tip: Ocean view was perfect
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Annie5180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review about IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share with others your experience.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: our friendly and professional butler service, our restaurants and the friendliness of all the staff; it is always motivating for the staff to receive comments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you for your next vacations, as we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The Iberostar Grand Hotel has excellent customer service. Every employee we encountered smiled and said, "Hello". The food was good, the entire hotel was immaculately clean, the bed was comfortable and the beach service was great. We have no complaints or suggestions for improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Buffler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016


Dear guest,

Thank you for your delightful review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the experience at our resort.

We are grateful you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: our food and restaurants, the cleanliness of the facilities, comfortable beds, beach and specially our friendly staff, it is always motivating for the staff to receive comments like yours, please be sure that we will share with them that they were part of your happiness.

On behalf of all our team we look forward to seeing you soon; it would be a pleasure to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

You can expect to receive a very good attention from all the staff at the hotel, everything is nice and the pool and beach areas are beautiful. The buffet is delicious with a little bit of everything including lobster, sushi, pasta, etc... If you stay in the Grand you can visit all the others hotels Iberostar they have also a shuttle to Playa it cost you 10$ with different hours to go shopping. And for golfers is super nice. Enjoy!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alxcv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind review which you have shared with other travelers. On behalf of our Management and staff we want to say it was a great honor to be at your service.

We put great emphasis on providing first-class accommodation, with genuine warm service; comments like yours encourage our team to make unforgettable experiences like yours. We are very glad to read you enjoyed the pools, beach, buffets an even golf!

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you for your next vacations at the Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

From the instant we walked into the Iberostar Grand Paraiso we were asked to have a drink at the lobby bar while the check-in will be taken care of by our Butler.
From that moment on relaxation set in and we were all taken care of by the courteous staff on the resort.

Our Butlers, Henry and Horacio took care of us with all of our endless needs at all times of the day, and they also went above and beyond with their special touches to make sure we had everything we needed in our rooms to make our stay that much more memorable.

We stayed in the Ocean Front Rooms, which Claudia kept meticulously neat and tidy every day. Thank you Claudia!

The selection of food was nothing I have seen before at a resort. I love to eat and there was nothing there that I would turn down to eat, loved everything to the last bite. Special thanks to Olivia who made our breakfasts every morning and who greeted us with her contagious smile. And Emilio, our waiter at lunch who always made sure our bottle of white wine was nicely chilled at our tableside everyday.

To all the Star Friends especially Enzo and Eder, your ability to keep everyone active throughout the day with your games and charisma was awesome.
The evening performances are excellent, but I have to say El Divo was worth seeing twice especially pool side. Beautiful and just amazing.

Ricardo. What can't I say about Ricardo, from pool side to the beach he is constantly hustling to make sure we had everything from fresh towels to our drinks replenished promptly. Never seen someone work so hard, not just for us but for everyone at the resort. Amazing job Ricardo!!

Did some golfing and what an amazing course to play a round of 18 holes, a must do if you are looking for some great golf.

Two weeks had come and gone, but the experience and hospitality at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso was great and looking forward to doing this again in the near future.

Thank you to all who made our stay very relaxing, stressfree and spectacular.

Regards,

Carlo and Rebecca

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear guest,

Please accept our gratitude for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We put great emphasis on providing first-class accommodation, with genuine warm service and ensuring that you are treated to the finest food and beverages. Your specific mention to our facilities, restaurants, quality of food, and service given by the staff will go a far way in encouraging our team.

Our pool concierge are always at the guest service to provide special attention on the pool and beach areas, they are more than glad to assist our guest to find a sun chair.
Once again thank you for your kind review. We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews