We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Obzor Bay View 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Byala, Varna Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HuttoftDa...
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Even better than last time. A sail has been positioned over part of the terrace area which gives protection from the sun if required and also enables one to have meals/drinks outside even when raining, which it did on parts of 2 days during our 14 night stay.
Met the owners on final day which was nice as it put faces to names. They were very friendly and seem happy to take on board any reasonable suggestions.
Very well prepared for our arrival, cleaned and fresh linen/towels after 7 days. Pool was cleaned twice during our stay and was really enjoyable if a little cool.
We would not hesitate to book it again if it is available on dates which we want, fabulous time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuttoftDa...
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous views from lovely villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Checked in early by a lady from the managing agents who was very friendly and informative.

The villa is at one end of the village with views over Obzor Bay. It was clean and well equipped with a couple of minor exceptions. The fridge/freezer had a large buildup of frost/ice in the freezer compartment which prevented the inner door closing, I felt this should have been defrosted prior to our arrival.

The rooms were all huge and well furnished with one reception given over to an excellent full size pool table, which was used mainly by my daughter and her husband. 4 double bedrooms,1 at the front with a good size balcony and 3 further double bedrooms, including the master with en-suite overlookiing the bay with a large balcony running all around the rear/side of the villa with access from all 3 bedrooms. There were 3 wetrooms upstairs and a further 1 downstairs, all with basin,shower and toilet.

A fabulous pool with Jacuzzi which was in direct sun most of the day with ample loungers although the loungers would have been more comfortable with cushioning rather than the bare plastic. Ample terrace areas with table and chairs.

Well equipped kitchen with good washing machine and dishwasher and ample worktop space, lovely dining room adjoined with nice large table and 8 chairs.

Local minimarket type shops a few minutes walk and bars, bank, restaurants around 20 minutes walk away downhill.....so uphill on return. We had to get taxi on return as my wife cannot walk very far especially uphill.

We would certainly return if we get the chance. The ghouonly reason we did not give a rating of 5 was the loungers around the pool, the freezer compartment and a missing pipe on the vac which meant it was unuseable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: uphill from village centre back to villa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Hi David, thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Byala. We will certainly mention the points you have raised with our managing agents so they can be resolved for our next guests. Take care and don't hesitate to get in touch if you want to arrange another stay. Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for a large family, wanted to go somewhere we could eat, drink, swim and relax and this provided all of that!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,371
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing