We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Occidental Jandia Playa(Pajara)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$216
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Jandia Mar(Pajara)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$185
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$309
US$253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
350
662
400
197
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
662
400
197
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barsea viewambar beachsteep walksunbedschipmunks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Alot of german/french people staying here, but this was no problem to us, just the language barrier.. average hotel,buffet food was average, pool area clean. our immediate room on arrival was quite a trek downhill and up some stairs from the pool area and with suitcases in the dark was not acceptable, eventually we moved rooms nearer to the pool but this was still a hike, as all rooms are built on a steep hill. there are no rooms in the main reception/hotel area atall. entertainment was geared towards the french ,and no english language used by the team. we had a lovely holiday overall, but would not return in a hurry. i must add that all staff we interacted with were v.nice.

Room Tip: rooms nearest to pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The resort is nice, and clean. Quite close to a very nice beach. The staff is very friendly and a wide range of activities offered. The only bad point is the food : not always hot, and quite every day the same meals. Not very tasty, and not appropriate for vegetarian like me...
The spot is although very nice. The city next to the hotel : Jandia is very nice for afternoon walk.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms next to reception, otherwise you will have to walk 15 min to get to the restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We cannot really and fairly review this hotel as we only got to the reception!
Even though we made our booking 7th October we have not been allocated a room we have been shipped out to an inferior hotel our room is dark and dingy in need of immediate renovation it can't possibly be four star!
The hotel is not concerned that even though French guests arrive after us we are not a priority!
I spent hours researching hotels looking for something that fitted my requirements to no avail!
BRITS DON'T BOTHER BOOKING HERE YOU WILL BE TURNED AWAY!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DeborahED18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

came back sunday, nice hotel. but lacking certain things. no lift to our floor, and as all six of us over sixty, lugging baggage up and down stairs not on, no porters, did rain saturday, and floors , very wet 2 of us slipped. must of been 200 people, and only 8 english. and a couple of german, every one else french.not a problem, but all entertainment , french. so we went out some nights that ment taxi to town and back. 14 euros. food very basic, again went out., rooms good , clean, roomy. but had no kettle or coffee, tea, which usually come in all inclusive.beach nice. but no hotel, sun beds, so that was another, 15 euros. and steep.lovely holiday. but wouldnt return to this hotel

Room Tip: sea view, but limited view. not noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Don't know where all this negativity comes from. For our 6 night stay we had nothing but nice, friendly, helpful staff, who all spoke plenty of English, as well as German and French and of course Spanish. Hats off to them! Yes the entertainment is in French and there are a lot of French people staying there. There are also plenty of German Folk. Think there might only have been the 3 of us that were English. (May be wrong). Not a single problem with anything. Room, food, service, facilities. All excellent.

This hotel is every bit as good as it looks and deserves less of a slating from disgruntled people and more praise. If you can handle the French entertainment in the evenings then you've got yourself a winner. We didn't bother with it, rather sit in the room or out on the terrace for the night, anyway.

Thank you Ambar Beach :-)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews