We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
286
95
31
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
95
31
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purple turtle german run bluetooth speaker german hotel beach bar large bean bags outdoor gym front office chilled holiday turkey lifeguard on duty warm sea a la carte restaurant pide hot and cold food frozen yogurt fantastic holiday
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We went here on the 4th June 2018 for our wedding anniversary,we arrived at 3am the welcome was amazing and we were showed to our apartment that was clean and comfortable. Now for the rest the hotel amazing, service amazing, Gardens amazing,our whole week was amazing.The day we chose for our wedding anniversary with waiter/waitress service was well with the money.The food well it was plenty and delightful.There was no problem with sunbeds at all,or on the beach,the sea and the trampoline that I did not go on but went on the this amazing huge float that was in the sea for us to lie on.The beach bar great,entertainment great we can't fault it.we had the most amazing holiday.One working mosquito take garlic tablets a week before you go.this is a 5 star hotel never a 4.sonia and russell see you soon x

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavuz Z, General Manager at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sonia and Russell,

we are very happy about the "see you soon" at the end of your review, because this means that you have really enjoyed your holiday at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park. Thank you so much for your valuable and lovely comments about our resort, services and staff. We are actually a 5-star hotel from all points of view, but because we lack an indoor pool - which is a condition in the hotel world to get the fifth star - because of the interdiction to dig on the estate due to the fact that our hotel lies on the ruins of the ancient town of Pisilis. we are officially rated only with 4 and a half stars :-).

We hope to see you really soon back here and send best wishes from all of us here in Sarigerme.

Yavuz Zeyrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

First class hotel everything very good staff a tui bar 2 girls and a man very friendly and tried to speak to us in English special thanks to bahar I think that was her name at tui bar she always served our drinks with a smile and nothing was too much trouble food was first class as were the rooms a chilled out holiday and would say just book it and see for yourself ☀️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hull2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavuz Z, General Manager at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your excellent review and for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

With best wishes from all of us here at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park,

Yavuz Zeyrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We travelled 05/05/18 for 2 weeks. I'd not booked a private transfer as the hotel is so close but luckily for us, due to the fact that there were so few English clients at the hotel, we got a private transfer there and back - result. The hotel is absolutely immaculate, cleaners constantly cleaning toilets etc, The grounds are extensive and beautifully kept with seating areas dotted around the resort. The staff can't do enough for you, they are lovely, very friendly and polite. Yes they speak more fluent German than English, it's a German hotel and only recently opened up to us Brits. It wasn't an issue for us, and I liked the fact that they asked us to teach them some English and I learnt a couple of Turkish words. The food was amazing, lots of choice; the Purple Turtle was fantastic at lunchtime with a very varied menu, all freshly prepared and tasty. We went to the beach barbeque one night, really good, lovely service but take your mozzy spray! There are lots of sporting activities on during the day, aqua aerobics, step and spin classes, yoga, archery etc and a well equipped gym if that's your bag. We went for a complete chill and the entertainment staff respect that and don't badger you. The beach was great, very clean with a massive inflatable trampoline in the sea - good fun, especially watching my other half trying to get on it. The rooms were great with good air con. My daughter loved the Bose speaker and the WiFi was generally ok, even on the beach which kept her quiet. We found the 2 single beds a bit narrow and quite hard but requested a mattress topper at reception and it was sorted immediately. The town was nice if quiet, a few bars and restaurants but we knew that when we booked so no issue. The people were very friendly, spoke good English and would remember you and wave when you walked through; the prices were cheap. It has a market on Wednesday selling the usual genuine fakes - 'cheaper than Primark'. The only negative of the hotel was the drinks choice, measures were big for vodka, gin, rum, which for me was great, but the cocktails were very limited, none of the ones you'd usually get on an all inclusive and the sparkling white wine was ok but tasted like cider. My daughter struggled to find something she liked and the waiters looked a bit bemused by 'a small vodka with orange Fanta and syrup', but soon got used to it and would have our drinks ready when we went out for dinner. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for couples and families. I don't normally go back to the same place twice, but would definitely consider revisiting this one.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavuz Z, General Manager at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your comments and great review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your first stay here, especially that you are considering revisiting us in the future. This means a lot to us. We will work in the meantime on our English vocabulary :-).

We wish you a wonderful summer and year ahead and we hope to see you soon again.

Best wishes,

Yavuz Zeyrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My wife and myself had a very enjoyable week’s holiday at the Tui Blue in Sarigerme in early May. If you’re looking for a beach holiday the private beach and Bar/Restaurant are superb. There really is no need to go elsewhere if you just want to relax.

Pluses
• The resort and accommodation was totally upgraded a couple of years ago and is a high standard.
• Lots of friendly, helpful staff.
• The town is a 10 minute walk away and has one main street with enough shops to not need to go elsewhere.
• The beach of course. There are lots of activities and water sports if you’re interested in that.
• The wi-fi is decent although we had to log on through the Tui Blue app, not the resort details given when we checked in.
• The transfer from Dalaman Airport takes around 20 mins.
• The food’s good although we would have liked more Turkish options.

Minuses
• The brochure states a beach barbeque six days a week with one free visit included. Unfortunately, this wasn’t commencing until mid-May which was after we departed. The barbeque equipment could be seen in the beach restaurant which made this even more disappointing.
• The brochure also states a Bose speaker in the room and sure enough there was one in our room. Ours didn’t appear to work and although I reported it via the excellent resort app, it wasn’t fixed or replaced. I must admit I had been really looking forward to using the speaker.

Would we go back? Well, we tend to not go back anywhere as we like trying new places. We’d certainly consider the resort again though and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block are cheaper and good quality. There's a lift if you don't like stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Suneel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavuz Z, General Manager at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very sorry that you did not have the chance to experience the Beach Barbecue, but this culinary event usually starts later in the season, depending on weather. At the beginning of May the weather was too cold in the evening on the beach. Regarding the problems with the Bose speaker, we apologize for the inconvenience, it seems there was a miscommunication between Front Office and Technical Department following your message on the BLUE App. Again, we are very sorry for that.

We hope to welcome you again in the future in our resort.

Best wishes,

Yavuz Zeyrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I have just returned from holiday and cannot praise this hotel highly enough. The room was perfect and the added touches like sub sockets noteworthy. The hotel can only be described as pristine everywhere, never a thing out of place or any litter. The quality of drinks superior. The food amazing and the demonstrations by head chef a very nice touch. Staff helpful but could try and engage a little more with the English. The choice of food at the beach bar was magnificent. The grounds were just beautiful and although I did not have any with me the attention given to detail for children excellent. I will definately go back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank _helen4737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavuz Z, General Manager at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your excellent feedback and positive comments about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you wish to return for another fabulous holiday :-).

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Sarigerme and send best wishes along.

All the best from the entire team at TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park,

Yavuz Zeyrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews