We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
221
193
109
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
193
109
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location sea view blue flag beach reception area rooms are spacious mount athos spa center reception desk beach bar beach sunbeds relaxing place small town for instance breakfast and dinner relaxing holiday nice beach private beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for 3 nights and 4 days, the hotel was clean and the employees very helpful - It is probably not a 4 star hotel as there were a few things to be fixed but over all quality / price very good. I was there in mid September so the hotel was not full - cannot imagine what it is like in high season.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Manager at Xenia Ouranopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ticinogirl,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. This has already been communicated to our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services. Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards,
Arvanitou Ioanna
Manager of Xenia Ouranoupolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a nutshell, truly recommended place for families wth small kids. Hospitability is great, beach is great, the food is great, the whole place is fantastic. We stayed at the separated apartments with large rooms and this arrangement is perfect. The only thing that made me give lesser scores for the sleep quality are the beds. At least in our apartment, these were just matresses stacked together. It is really sub-quality especially in a place like this. Super hotel with such "beds" - you can hardly call them "beds"? This is appropriate for a hostel, nothing more than that. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay in every aspect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bojanziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Manager at Xenia Ouranopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bojanziv,
thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It is truly great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality services. Your feedback is what helps us offer top quality accomodation at the best prices. Thank you once again for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Halkidiki and our magical location!
Best regards,
Arvanitou Ioanna
Manager of Xenia Ouranoupolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we were very satisfied with our recent stay in the hotel. The room was ok. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach was really lovely. The little town seems also very nice and was not crowded in September. The only thing that was not really satisfactory was the food therefore we opted to go to dinner in town and the bed. I did not sleep well on the matress.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magda2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Manager at Xenia Ouranopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Magda2605,
thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed our prime location and unique beach. We truly appreciate your feedback on all aspects you mention, and all are taking part in us offering top quality hospitality services to our guests, making them feel at home. Our team is working hard towards this goal everyday.
It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again to Xenia Ouranoupolis upon your next visit to beautiful Halkidiki!
Until then, we wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Arvanitou Ioanna
Manager, Xenia Ouranoupolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Xenia is the best hotel in the area. Excellent location professional and helpful staff, nice food, clean and at walking distance from the village. I really recommend it and I always have an excellent time there. Thank you all for always making me feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andypap2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Manager at Xenia Ouranopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy,
thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Ouranoupolis! Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you again at XENIA hotel.
Our staff are always ready to welcome you and help you with anything. Thank you & take care!
Best regards,
Arvanitou Ioanna
Manager of Xenia Ouranoupolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the food is not up to standard of a 4 star hotel rooms need up dating especially the bathrooms beach is fine our main concern was the food so we found ourselves eating out which was an expense we could have done without

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garryjan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Manager at Xenia Ouranopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garryjan2018,
thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us!
We truly appreciate your feedback on all aspects you mention, and all are taking part in us offering top quality hospitality services to our guests, making them feel at home. Our team is working hard towards this goal everyday. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again to Xenia Ouranoupolis upon your next visit to beautiful Halkidiki!
Until then, we wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Arvanitou Ioanna
Manager, Xenia Ouranoupolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews