We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices”

Kokkinos Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Good food with excellent service at reasonable prices . It's a restaurant not by the sea but the place is very nice

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Demetris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good food, fast service, very kind waiters. Potares and mushroms was great, and the portions big. I like to come back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gjonidritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

2 plates for 3 people, no napkins, 40 minutes wait, dry octopus, drinks came after food, unfriendly staff

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Firstly we had an absolute nightmare with our hotel getting us a taxi so phoned Kritikos to say we were going to be late. We unfortunately had to phone them again when we were still waiting for a taxi to apologies. They offered to send their driver to pick us up!!

We both had a starter and a main and I am a proper meat eater but tried the grilled aubergine with garlic, parsley, feta and tomato and it was literally one of the best things I have eaten in my life! So fresh and tasty!
I had lamb shank for main, HUGE piece of fall off the bone lamb and potato’s and my wife had the stuffed peppers washed down with a bottle of bubbly, It was lovely and was the best meal we had on our holiday, so good we went back the next night for the last meal of the holiday.

The staff were so attentive and on the ball I never had a empty glad and didn’t have to wait ages for the bill, really good and a 5 start from me!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank a2k00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Delicious and niceley presented food, for a very price; friendly but discrete service, good and not too loud music.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explore788895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokkinos Restaurant also viewed

Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Kokkinos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing