We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Argo, Siviri”
Review of Hotel Argo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Argo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Siviri
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had booked this hotel directly via telephone, receptionist very helpful. We traveled as a family of four and were given an apartment that (they said) could fit 4 persons. It was not the case. The rooms are small, and so is the bathroom. The apartment was on the ground floor on the road side, and because there is a small river between the hotel and the main road, all the traffic noise reflects from the water an so sleep quality is not good. Also, because of the vecinity of the water, mosquitos are everywhere.
The room was clean to begin with, but they don`t bother much after you check in.
The beach is a good 300 m walk from the hotel, but it is nice, sandy, clean, and well animated.
The breakfast included in the price was average: the same every day, not very fresh, poor selection of fruits and vegetables.

Overall, for the price paid, it was average, but if I had to choose again we would definitely not revisit them.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, book a room opposite to the main road... That is, if you want to get some slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was the second time we stayed here, and just as last the time it was wonderful (despite the terrible weather). The rooms, we had an appartment, are spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was included and consisted of various kinds of bread, bougatza, greek yoghurt, cheese, ham, eggs, honey, several kinds of cereal and juice, coffee/thee. It's a very quiet place, with just a 5min walk to the wonderful beach of Siviri. Tsambika thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinnyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel has around 30 rooms and a pool. It's breakfast-only (no restaurant), quiet and lovely. Siviris beach (incl. promenade, shops, restaurants) is about a 5 min. walk away; it takes less than 10 min. to walk to the big supermarket on the main road.
Sabika & her husband Vasily run the Hotel Argo - they're very friendly and helpful.
The studios are a bit small on the inside, but every room has a nice balcony (with table and chairs).
The only thing that could've been better was breakfast. It wasn't "bad" at all - just a bit boring, and sadly, lacking fresh fruit & veggies. However, there was also a big plus: every other day Bougatsa was available (a delicious, pudding-filled filo-pastry, mmm!)
All in all a wonderful time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loupriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I prefer simple, inexpensive accommodations where I can cook if I want or not, where the atmosphere is relaxing, there's plenty of hot water and a good shower, a comfortable bed and everything is kept clean and in good repair. Many simple, inexpensive places are none of the above but the Hotel Argo is all of the above. Just as one example, one morning I was drying after a shower and placed my foot on the plastic toilet seat cover which promptly broke. The next afternoon, without my even asking, it was replaced. I have stayed in 5-star hotels where that would be considered a miracle of guest service. I spent 10 days at the Hotel Argo and I would go back any time.

Also, the town of Siviri and its beach are very pleasant. Yes, it was a bit crowded buy it was August after all. Siviri caters to families and that means it's not a 24/7 party place. It does have a few reasonable and very good fish and Greek specialty restaurants but if you like to go to bed early like I do, the partying won't keep you awake.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

A few words about Argo Hotel (or what you get for a ONE STAR (!!!) hotel)::

* appartment (sleeping room, dining-kitchenette, bathroom);
* pool;
* free WiFi internet access;
* air conditioner / safebox;
* 5 minutes walking to the beach;
* free on site parking;
* continental breakfast.

Helpful, polite and kind personel. Clean as a hospital.

Worth every ... eurocent spent in it!

Try and eat at Obelix, a tavern nearby, with a very funny owner! and great greek food, of course!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dragosmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siviri
8.4 km away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,247 reviews
7.5 km away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,539 reviews
9.1 km away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Afitos
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Siviris Golden Beach
Siviris Golden Beach
#1 of 2 in Siviri
50 reviews
8.9 km away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,112 reviews
3.8 km away
Olympion Sunset
Olympion Sunset
#1 of 11 in Fourka
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo

Address: Siviri 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Siviri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Siviri
Price Range: €37 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Argo 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Argo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel síviri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing