We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was the second time we stayed here, and just as last the time it was wonderful (despite the terrible weather). The rooms, we had an appartment, are spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was included and consisted of various kinds of bread, bougatza, greek yoghurt, cheese, ham, eggs, honey, several kinds of cereal and juice, coffee/thee. It's a very quiet place, with just a 5min walk to the wonderful beach of Siviri. Tsambika thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinnyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel has around 30 rooms and a pool. It's breakfast-only (no restaurant), quiet and lovely. Siviris beach (incl. promenade, shops, restaurants) is about a 5 min. walk away; it takes less than 10 min. to walk to the big supermarket on the main road.
Sabika & her husband Vasily run the Hotel Argo - they're very friendly and helpful.
The studios are a bit small on the inside, but every room has a nice balcony (with table and chairs).
The only thing that could've been better was breakfast. It wasn't "bad" at all - just a bit boring, and sadly, lacking fresh fruit & veggies. However, there was also a big plus: every other day Bougatsa was available (a delicious, pudding-filled filo-pastry, mmm!)
All in all a wonderful time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loupriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I prefer simple, inexpensive accommodations where I can cook if I want or not, where the atmosphere is relaxing, there's plenty of hot water and a good shower, a comfortable bed and everything is kept clean and in good repair. Many simple, inexpensive places are none of the above but the Hotel Argo is all of the above. Just as one example, one morning I was drying after a shower and placed my foot on the plastic toilet seat cover which promptly broke. The next afternoon, without my even asking, it was replaced. I have stayed in 5-star hotels where that would be considered a miracle of guest service. I spent 10 days at the Hotel Argo and I would go back any time.

Also, the town of Siviri and its beach are very pleasant. Yes, it was a bit crowded buy it was August after all. Siviri caters to families and that means it's not a 24/7 party place. It does have a few reasonable and very good fish and Greek specialty restaurants but if you like to go to bed early like I do, the partying won't keep you awake.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

A few words about Argo Hotel (or what you get for a ONE STAR (!!!) hotel)::

* appartment (sleeping room, dining-kitchenette, bathroom);
* pool;
* free WiFi internet access;
* air conditioner / safebox;
* 5 minutes walking to the beach;
* free on site parking;
* continental breakfast.

Helpful, polite and kind personel. Clean as a hospital.

Worth every ... eurocent spent in it!

Try and eat at Obelix, a tavern nearby, with a very funny owner! and great greek food, of course!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dragosmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews