We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
28
39
37
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
39
37
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day bad comments pool bar is stayed days children playground very nice hotel other hotels family holiday tennis sea insulation cons
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We were in Mendi twice in 2016 and 2015. First time we were in right wing of hotel, room was good, tiles on floor solid furniture, safe in room, see view. It was really ok.

We love fact that hotel have big garden, big isolated beach which is not crowded. All do bigger part of see have big slipery stone you can go left or right and you will find sand. There are playground and room for children. It is entertaining for smaller children.

Food was really ok. Staff to.

So next year we bring or frineds with us. And we met left wing. It was first disappointment. It is old part of hotel, old furniture, carpet on the floor, no safe in the room and price was higher than last year. On 4th day we had robbery in hotel,about 5 rooms on each floor, first, second and third floor. We was not robb but our friends did, room next door. Hotel said it had nothing with it. Tourist should go to the police themselves and thats it. They even do not say sorry or anything. Cameras was broken. It could happen every where. But hotel management did not said or do absolutely nothing! Even did not call police or said that thay were sorry. If you were not by car you couldn't find police station in some village in Kasandra. When robbed tourists were speaking we came to conclusion that robbers had some help from someone from hotel beacuse robbers known where to find valuable things, there was not tossed things around the room. They found valet open it took money bringing it back. I am not saying that hotel organize robbery but someone from hotel for sure were helping. Robbery was in time from 11 to 13 in hotel full of kids in time for napping... It was pretty risky but it happened.

I really love Greece but i do not like fact that you have to pay for WiFi like it is stone age and it is something big and valuable in four star hotel. All so they do not clean most of the beaches.

I really like Mendi but i will not came back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
7  Thank ajdnezezaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hotel is very old. The rooms are uncomfortable, outdated. The bathrooms are not renovated, the toilet was broken. The sea view was the only nice thing. Food was very poor and there was no variety. "The restaurant" looks like you are in an old communistic camp. There is a nice garden. The beach is stony but quiet, there were no outside tourists. Wi-fi is free for just 3 days for one device. The rest days is paid 5 Euro/day and it's so poor.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the upper levels with sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Aneta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We booked the hotel on a half board basis and had 3 rooms between us on a family holiday in August 2016.
Two of the rooms had new carpets but the third had a heavily stained carpet that gave the feeling of it being very dirty.
Very rude management/reception staff. all hotel amenities (Beach beds, Padded Pool beds, gym, tennis court, table tennis tables, mini-golf, etc) are chargeable. There are no beach water sports as advertised. we complained that the amenities should be part of the package and were told “we only get the fridge in the room free and we were thinking of English rules where they run on international rules”.
If you order a drink that is chargeable in the restaurant there is a waiter service, but if you want water they are not allowed to serve you, you have to go to the bar and get it yourself.
There is a daily argument about the Wi-Fi, they give you a 1 day code that you have to collect from reception but they won’t give it out as the Wi-Fi is always over its maximum users, which everyone was frustrated about especially as the hotel was not anywhere near full.
The food was very boring the same thing every day and two of my family was ill on two consecutive days, they said it was not the food but I watched them cook the next day and they were laying raw meat on top of cooked meat on the grill, very basic hygiene.
The hotel is remotely sited and there is nothing around for miles so you will need to hire a car if you want to go out.
The pool is salt water but for some reason it has been pebble dashed under the water and tiled above. Grazes were the fashion among the pool users.
There are lots of lovely places in Greece so I would advise you go to them and avoid the Mendi. It has the potential of being a nice place but would need new ownership and management.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1Bailey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Staff are rude. Manager at the hotel doesn't care about anyone but herself. Very poorly run. The waiters will ask you at dinner if you'd like a drink, if you ask for water then you have to walk to the bar and get it yourself.

You pay for everything! They even wanted money for sitting on a sun bed by the pool (€5 each). The only thing you pay for is a room. All other facilities you must pay for, even for the gym (if that's what they call it... more like a dark room with a couple of machines in. )

"It's free WiFi" - but you'll never get connected as it's always over loaded, you are also required to ask at reception every day for a password when you want wifi.

The food made me ill and forced me to spend time stuck in a room that stunk of smoke that the manager of the hotel will try to argue about the stench and state of rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Beautiful view, nice garden and very close to the sea.
The pool is with salty water also, with a nice bar.
Good prices (3 ice creams for 3,3 euros, coffee 3-3,9 euros, a glass of wine 2,5 euros).
There is a playgound for kids.
The room was big enough and very clean.
Some details were missing but overall we had great time as a family

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews