We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santu Colas(Cangas de Onis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Apartamentos la Senda(Cangas de Onis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue La Posada(Cangas de Onis)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
29
71
48
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
71
48
28
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A nice boutique hotel just a short walk from the centre of Cangas de Onís. The bedrooms are really lovely and the shower rooms are spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was good and is the only meal provided. It is not a full service hotel. There is no restaurant - the cafeteria is a bar and does not serve food, other than crisps etc., so we did have to go into town to find dinner. The building itself is new and functional, and it would benefit from some landscaping as currently it is sitting in the middle of its carpark, but the bedrooms make up for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne6fy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the beautiful town of Cangas de Onis for three nights and the location of the hotel was perfect. Few minutes walk to the Roman Bridge and the restaurants and cafes of the town.
We had a nice welcome from the gentleman we believed to be the owner who was full of helpful information on the area. The hotel is a lovely old villa which has been converted and is very modern in design. They have parking which is an added bonus and we never had trouble getting a space.
Don't think this would qualify as four stars - it doesn't really have a bar as such more of just a seating area, not very inviting really. There doesn't appear to be AC and there is only a breakfast room and no restaurant. Probably should be around the 3 star mark.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there was a lovely patisserie just around the corner in the main street - can't remember the name but it was really excellent.
One thing that we thought un-necessary was piped music in the hallways which didn't shut down until around mid-night.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and the Lakes at Cavadonga should not be missed - truely stunning scenery and we were very lucky with great weather.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This lives up to the tasteful photos on display here. We had two nights and were impressed with the efforts made by friendly and helpful staff to give us a quiet room. We stayed at the top of the hotel in a loft room ( no one above) and it was very quiet. We could hear the lift but it's hard to avoid that in a hotel and it didn't bother us.
Large bed, tasteful room, safe, lots of English TV channels if this is what you like. The owner is lovely and is happy to help.
There is no air conditioning but they have a centrally controlled cooling tem under the floor. It didn't seem to work for us so we had to open the window which let in the barks of next doors dog...this was our only problem and could be our own issue rather than the hotels. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food...smelled nice though!
All in all for 55€ a night there is no better place to visit the lovely, bustling Cangas De Onis from. Parking in the town is tricky so a short 2 minute stroll from the Granda is fine.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Timsuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Granda is a relatively new hotel, the rooms are comfy, clean and quiet apart from the service lift which we could hear from our room periodically. As already noted there are no bathtubs but the showers are good. My biggest problem with the bathroom was the dim lighting, they use low energy bulbs which get brighter the longer they stay on but a bathroom mirror light would have been good so I could see what I was doing when I had a shave!

Car parking is good and plentiful, although the bays are narrow and the lines are too close together making it difficult to get out of some spaces. The hotel is about a 2 min walk from the town, there's no air con here but in this cooler part of Spain that's not really an issue - but 4 stars? Not really - 3 at best, 2 in the real world!

Staff here are very helpful and friendly, we had no toiletries in our room when we arrived and the mini bar was empty but within minutes we had free bottles of water and a maid knocking on the door with all we needed - they should still have been in there when we arrived though! There's no bar as such at the hotel (that we found anyway) - well not a proper one, it's just a few tables and chairs at the side of the reception area, they do have a very nice antique till though.

Breakfast is extra and is nothing special, just the usual bread and yoghurt stuff - coffee was just above lukewarm, not really the offerings of a hotel promoting itself as a 4 star.

On the plus side, this is a beautiful area of Spain and the hotel is well placed for exploring the whole Picos De Europe area - they even provide guests with a little map. The town is a lively little place, full of bars, shops and restaurants - some of which are excellent. I'd stay at the Granda again, as I did genuinely enjoy my stay there and I'd recommend it to anyone - but with the proviso that they don't expect a 4 star hotel, because it's not. It's nice - but a 4 star, never!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A good value for money. Nicely designed and decorated building with large parking lot (very important in Cangas de Onis!), helpful personnel and comfortable clean rooms. Short walking distance from Puente Romano and center of town.

Can get a little loud during daytime due to constant traffic in the nearby street, but is very quiet at night. Rooms have modern safes (which is very useful if you live in a ground floor and dislike closed windows). Beds are new and very comfortable. Breakfast is large and has nearly anything you might want to have.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of ground floor rooms - they are as good as the others, have a lively garden outside and back door to parking lot at the same level. Plus, you will be the first to reach breakfast room in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karatik_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews