We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
33
77
52
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
77
52
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked hotel roman bridge easy access minute walk town lakes base
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nice hotel, built from a colonial house 2-3 years ago.
Good location, not in the center of the town, but literally 2 minutes away.
Very clean, with new furniture.
Spacious room with good WC (lacking bathub for those who like it).
Large free parking lot
Efficient staff.
Only heard water running through the pipes (in the wall?) once in the morning during our 3 night stay.

Didn't like the fact that tere was NO AIR CONDITIONING (the webpage says the opposite). I was informed the floor is climatized, but didn't notticed any temperature drop, and always felt a bit warm. Probably very good in the winter, but not in Summer (weather very humid!).

Didn't tried the breakfast.

I felt the price could be a little lower for what is offered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Pay attention: there is no fan or air conditioning and no tub in rooms. The cooling system is not efficient.No room service menu.
Positive points: Parking available all time. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. It takes only 5 minutes walking from the bridge, so it's quiet and it has a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is a new hotel (rebuilt from an old mansion). The hotel staff were extremely helpful - nothing is too much trouble, you get the feeling you really were welcomed! We had a family room which was large and minimalist. The bathroom looked very swish, but was a little impracticable for us. Everything was squeaky clean and efficient. Breakfast is plentiful and excellent. Situated 5-10 minutes walk from the bridge, so it's quiet, yet convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scritchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Possibly one of the worst stays I've ever had in Spain. Absolutely no soundproofing in the rooms means you can hear everything from the adjoing rooms and noisy cleaning staff slamming doors almost continually outside from 6am on (and we are not exaggerating here). Weekend breakfast served only till 10:30am. Mini bar not stocked with anything and no room service menu. Additionally, rooms have no fan or air conditioning and are very stuffy, even with cool outdoor temperatures and the window open.
When we brought all these issues up with the hotel staff the only explanation offered was that it wasn't a mini bar but a refrigerator, (hastily said to us by the person who we assume to be the manager who then walked away without saying anything further). Other hotel staff simply repeated the cost rather than addressing the issue. We are native Spanish speakers so there was no language barrier.
This is not a 4 start property so to avoid disappointment and undoubted annoyance/sleep disturbance stay somewhere else. There are plenty of other local hotels actually willing to provide comfort and not inconvenience with a surly attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alsp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We spent 2 days at Cangas De Onis region .Very warm people , very confortable rooms and pewrfect location and environement . Recommended as a" base" for daily travel to the Picos and Coast ( lakes and Covadonga) . Parking available all time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisbonRomao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews