We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
478
167
36
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
167
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller pool heated pool eggs to order until noon beautiful hotel main pool walking distance the hotel staff the location is perfect superior room breakfast staff breakfast was amazing five minute walk little venice lovely room hotel restaurant loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I’ve been going to Myk almost annually for well over a decade and have tried other hotels (e.g., Belvedere, cavo tagoo) — I honestly can’t imagine staying anywhere but the Semeli! I’ve recommended the hotel to many friends over the years and they too can’t imagine staying anywhere but the Semeli. Yes, it’s that good! This boutique hotel is very stylish/magazine worthy with a quiet/chill pool area overlooking the town and sea (perfect for post-beach hang with friends or that special someone), decent sized gym/spa, good restaurant/bar and a terrific breakfast (the breakfast ladies are the sweetest people...you will miss them when you leave!). The rooms are on the small side (as are most hotel rooms in town) but contemporary, comfortable and very well appointed — splurge for a room with a sea view and enjoy the amazing Myk sunsets on your balcony with a great bottle of Greek wine. Heaven! Location can’t be beat — easy walk to everything in town (but located in a quiet part of town, so very peaceful) and they valet your rental car (no extra charge) so you can explore the island/beaches outside of town. There are many things about this hotel that I love, but what really brings me back over and over is the incredible staff who make you feel like family or an old friend in for a visit. Thank you Team Semeli for all the wonderful memories — I was sad I couldn’t make it to Myk this summer but I’ll be back soon!

Room Tip: Sea view room overlooking pool/town/sea
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Rik T,
You were dearly missed this summer; indeed you have become a valued member of the big, happy Semeli family over all these years. We would like to thank you for your beautiful words-they mean the world to us-and we sincerely hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
The Semeli group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This is the second time I stay at the Semeli - my travel companion stayed there 5 times and i could not say engouh how wonderful the hotel is, starting by the picturesque location, the amzing facililites and rooms, interiors and exteriors extremelly well desigend all the way to the easy valet parking with firendly and professioanl staff. The girls at the reception have always a big smile for you and are always very helpful. I love the little gym and the girl who looks after the spa. The breakfast is fantastic, delicious and the tables are set in this ethereal, magical space overlooking the pool and Mykonos town. Staff is one of the gretest assets of Semeli: Georgia in hte breakfast, besides being stunningly beautiful could not be more caring, professional and warm - Poli is super efficient and higly personable as well, Eleni is a dream of nicety - the room mades are so kind and efficient - I love the new restaurants upstaris and the hidden gem: the little chapel. Our room is always sea view and there's a wonderful balcomy overlooking the qauint white houses, some rooms have their own jacuzzy and there's a second smaller swmming pool further down into the magical path which is lovely. The fact that you are just a few steps from the old town is excellent. This is the place to saty in Mykonos. Congratulations!

Room Tip: Sea view - or jacuzzy ( and hire a small car)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elton U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018


Dear Elton U,
Thanks so much for your kind words. All aspects of the Semeli - from the food and the facilities including the chapel, gym and spa, to the ambient lighting or the level of comfort proffered-are designed to make you as happy as possible. Indeed it is great to see that our efforts pay off-since first and foremost we love what we do. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
The Semeli group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful small 5 star hotel in town, very friendly and kind staffs, very nice food , rich breakfast, clean rooms and pools, excellent location if u want to stay in town. It’s a bit expensive but its worth it, the only handicap is that there is no sea view, anyway i feel at home there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ziadm625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018


Dear Ziad M,
We are delighted that you felt at home at the Semeli. While it is an acclaimed 5* hotel, it is first and foremost distinguished for its effortlessly elegant, yet distinctly homey aura. It's other great advantage is, of course, it's hilly location at the edge of the town: a mere minutes walk from all the action, but safely removed from the whole buzz and hubbub. Being on top of Chora also means that several of its rooms, boast sea view vistas; while others offer picturesque garden views. We do hope that will host you in one of them again soon!
Kind regards,
The Semeli group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The staff of the Semeli are friendly and accommodating. Food is outstanding. The place is well designed and spotless. Can’t beat the location - right on the edge of Mykonos village (Chora) with easy access to the main roads running to other points on the island. Convenient to airport and ferry terminals.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank dgeorgenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018


Dear Dan G,
We are glad you enjoyed the Semeli. Indeed great food is an integral part of any holiday; and with that in mind we place a lot of emphasis on our culinary offerings at both Thioni and Krama restaurants; the former featuring a delectable Mediterranean inspired menu, the later proffering a unique Greek fine dining experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Semeli group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A unique-amazing experience in every aspect.
Ideal location. Quiet and at the same time three minutes’ walk from the Mykonos town center. No need to get stuck in traffic to visit the town in the evenings, and in the mornings one can drive to any beach (very helpful free valet parking facility).
The room was really nice, always clean with all the facilities needed by a family. The personnel always genuinely kind and helpful.
Very rich breakfast with real-time made homemade products (cheese pie, spinach pie, omelets, crepes etc.)
The combination of the pool area, the dining area and the bar is amazing.
One can chill out at the pool with great cocktails (my favorite Zombie made by George in two versions – one of them with a Greek twist!) or light food from the Thioni Restaurant.
Fantastic dinner experience at the Krama restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine – we liked it so much that, during our 5 day stay in the island, we dined there twice and ordered our favorite deserts not only after dinner but also at the pool and at the room!.
Some favorite dishes: Ginger mushrooms and asparagus, Sea-bass carpaccio, the Octapus, The Calamari, Martini Sea rolls, Lobster Spaghetti, and the epic Giouvetsi (best I ever had, by far). On deserts, we got addicted big time to the Bitter balls and the Galaktomboureko.
We will definitely go again next year.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri1_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Διευθυντής at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Dimitri1_2018,
Thanks for your vote of confidence. At the Semeli we are passionate about great food and about sharing it with friends. That is why we always strive to surpass ourselves by adding something new to our culinary offerings. This year we introduced Krama- a one of a kind restaurant offering fine Greek dining amidst the striking, atmospherically lit setting of the renovated pool area. We hope to see you soon- and once again pleasantly surprise you.
Kind regards,
The Semeli group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews