We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
653
154
74
33
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
154
74
33
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool golden villa our honeymoon beautiful hotel main pool shuttle service luxury hotel free shuttle great music the hotel offers pool staff close to town hotel restaurant aegean sea watch the sunset breathtaking views amazing service
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here our last night in Mykonos. Wow! Very modern hotel and awesome room with a nice view of the sea. Watched an amazing sunset from our balcony. Everything works at the touch of a button. The hotel is built into a hillside, and this has been incorporated into the design of the hotel - natural settings. Even had a rock in our room, with water splashing on it! The hotel is a little walk into town. There are no sidewalks, but they do provide a very efficient free shuttle service to and from town. We were told the breakfast is amazing, but we had to leave early morning to catch our flight, so cannot comment on this.

Room tip: We were told all the rooms have a view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sailorgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Although very expensive the hotel is amazing, particularly the rooms we had included their own pools. The design of the rooms were very modern. The only problem is the level of service particularly from the Front reception desk is below standard. For what you pay the hotel should have world class service, but unfortunately the front reception desk staff felt like they were doing you a favor every time you needed something. The pool area is amazing and so are the staff there. Breakfast variety was also excellent. Would be a 4.5/5 if not for poor reception staff.

Room tip: We stayed on ground level room 117 with a pool.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in this gorgeous hotel for 5 days.
Our room was spacious with a living room, bedroom and jacuzzi style bathtub. We also had our own infinity pool with a sunbed within it! Such as at the main pool. We loved the modern stylings of this hotel. Everything is white and gold! So pretty.

The breakfast at cavo tagoo was varied and delicious every day! The wait staff were very attentive.

To get to the main town cavo provides a shuttle! This saves so much money as taxis are very expensive in Mykonos. To get a shuttle back to the hotel (at any time of night) just call reception and they send the car. Brilliant service!!

Overall this hotel ticked all the boxes. Great location, service and atmosphere. The only negative is that our private pool and the main pool were not heated so I couldn't really go in - but maybe due to the time of year.
Will definitely consider this hotel again in the future!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Our vacation was wonderfull . The service was excellent and the food was amazing ...
The water at the pools is cold ( maybe because its septemper).
Anya ,our guide in the hotel ,was amazing thnx for helping us and making our vacation special.
We recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 252elih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had a superb 4 nights at Cavo Tagoo

From start to finish it was fantastic

The reception desk were always their and very helpful

We ordered breakfast to the room which was fantastic having breakfast next to our private pool every morning

The pool was out of this world we sat their every day drinking cocktails with the music in the background such a lovely atmosphere and vibe around the hotel

The breakfast was delightful with an array of choice for everyone ! A very high class buffet

The views from the hotel are stunning

Could recommend this hotel highly enough

Special mention to Babis from cavo tagoo who looked after us greatly during our stay with a lot of good recommendations

The hotel offers a superb free shuttle service into the Mykonos centre where we went for dinner every night then when you are ready to come home you ring the hotel and one of the Mercedes shuttle V classes comes to collect you from the meeting point . A real nice touch

We will definitely be back next year for sure

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andyd239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews