We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
234
35
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
35
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon suite hotel was absolutely beautiful phenomenal experience lots of lounge chairs rainfall shower private pool bath products hot tub stayed two nights special thanks on arrival stunning sunsets hotel shuttle boutique feel quad bike hire pool service minute downhill walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just WOW!!! Amazing place to stay for our honeymoon. Close to Mykonos Town - 10 min walk to so many shops and restaurants. (Walking down is easier than back up unless you already have amazing calves!) The property and the rooms are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. (Bathroom is a bit tight, but functional) The staff is 100% amazing, (especially the bar staff!!! Fantastic!!) so friendly, helpful and attentive, with lots of recommendations. Highly recommend you dine on property a night or two - most amazing chef at Noa & Baos!! I had the opportunity to meet the owner Mario’s due to an accident (my clumsiness) and he was gracious and wonderful. He took great care and ensured my comfort. We will for sure return as regularly as we can.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Kyma Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melissa D,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Myconian Kyma as your host on your visit to Mykonos island and also for sharing this amazing review!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the dinning experience in our two restaurants!

Our staff is grateful that you enjoyed their hospitality as they always try to offer you exceptional service!

On behalf of the staff and myself it would be my greatest pleasure to welcome you back at Myconian Kyma on your upcoming visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Beautiful hotel with an ideal location(10 minutes by walk from the center). The service was excellent and the room very comfortable. Nice swimming pool, good breakfast. Ideal for couples or friends. We were super happy of our stay and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Kyma Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Astrid R,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed every moment of your time with us and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience!

On behalf of our staff it has been a pleasure to be your hosts during your visit and its great that you enjoyed the wide selection of our breakfast buffet as well as benefited of the hotel’s close proximity to the town.

We are looking forward to hosting you in Myconian Kyma once more on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Hi we recently stayed at this hotel and it’s a fantastic place to stay and the staff are wonderful and very close to Mykonos town.

We done a fair bit of walking to other resorts and was very disappointed with the findings along the way, there was so much plastic along the hillsides next to the sea and fields near hotels absolutely everywhere. As an Island and a hotel that relies on tourists for your income I think you should have a moral responsibility to stop this from happening which really is making a wonderful Island into a plastic tip.
I do hope that you take a walk yourself and just look at the amount of plastic that litters your island.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Kyma Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Tony D,

We thank you for your review and it was a pleasure for us being your hosts!

We are truly happy to hear that your stay in the hotel met all your expectations and was one to remember!

As a part of the private sector of the local economy we would like to re-assure you that every year we try our best to improve the facilities of the island and support the public sector, however as you may understand some parts are out of our control!

We would be happy to welcome you back the coming year!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to this hotel in 2 years and all I can say is it did not disappoint once again. Beautiful sea view room which was kept immaculate so thank you to our cleaner the hotel grounds are beautiful music playing and nice dinners to chill out on and in the evening they have a fantastic restaurant should you wish to eat there. Breakfasts and lunchtime snacks really good too. Would recommend this hotel. It’s around a 8/10 minute walk downhill into town but it has the most spectacular views of the sunset on an evening. All the staff very nice and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eddySouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Kyma Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear eddySouthShields,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us!

It is great to hear that your second visit with us was as good or better than your first!

It was great to hear that the ideal location of the hotel set in proximity to the town to preserve the relaxation necessary for you to enjoy every moment of your stay and also take in the beautiful sunset!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Beautifully refurbished hotel, really well designed and extremely comfortable approximately 10 mins walk to Mykonos Town.

We checked in to the hotel for 10 nights with a warm welcome from the reception team and taken to our room which was huge and had an amazing view of the sea and the pool.

The room was fabulous with a very comfortable bed, a couch for chilling and a huge balcony. House keeping were attentive, changing the towels twice a day and the room was incredibly clean.

The pool area is wonderful with a lot of loungers and the service from the staff was attentive without being intrusive. We ate a couple of times by the pool during the day and the food was great.

We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant as we went into the town every evening but the bar area was nice with a live band every night.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of things to have.

The staff were warm and friendly and created a very welcoming atmosphere.

There is a large car park which is handy as you need a car to get to all the beaches on the island.

We have been going to Mykonos for 10 years and stayed in many hotels on the island and I have to say this is one of the best ones we have stayed in so far.

We would definitely stay here again because of the beautiful decor, it’s handy location to the town, the large room and the very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again next year 100%.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GilesG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Kyma Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear GilesG2000,

We thank you for choosing Myconian Kyma as your host this summer and it is a pleasure reading this amazing review!

We are truly happy that your stay exceeded your expectations in every respect starting from the sleek interior design of the rooms and public spaces! It is truly the greatest thank you to our staff to hear that you felt well attended to and that they played a role in making your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible!

The ideal location of the hotel in close proximity to the time while also retaining the peace and quiet necessary for your relaxation allows you to soak in every moment of your stay.

We are looking forward to being your host for the coming year!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews