We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$391
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
FindHotel
US$392
US$362
View deal
SAVE US$30
Expedia.comUS$392
PricelineUS$391
CheapTicketsUS$392
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
854
103
33
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
854
103
33
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise plunge pool room service bedroom villa la caleta duchess villa squash court washing machine the hotel manager fully equipped kitchen small gym steam room main pool the general manager local supermarket large terrace moment you arrive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We stayed in one of the beautiful villas with the most amazing views. It had its own pool and the decor of the villa was stunning, very clean and very well equipped. It was paradise. We received excellent service throughout our 2 night stay. The Reception staff were very efficient and helpful. We dined both nights in the restaurant as the food was so delicious and the waiting staff were very attentive and friendly. The location of the villas is lovely with amazing views and near a small fishing village called La Caletta which is stunning. A very special thank you to Lydia for her help with the arrangements of the very private Vow Renewal Ceremony her attention to detail was excellent and appreciate her and her team for all their help to make this event so special. A stunning beautiful and exclusive resort I would very highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safari739082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for choosing Royal Garden Villas for such an important occasion in your lives. We are truly grateful for your trust in us and I am delighted everything went so well for you. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I will be delighted to pass on your very kind words.
Thank you for your recommendations and I do hope this means that we may see you, again also.

Kindest regards
Fiona Mc Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

This was our fourth visit to Royal Garden Villas all for special Birthdays or anniversaries. The whole experience just gets better and better with each visit. Fiona and her team have a fine attention to detail and ensuring you cannot wish for more. Relaxing at the pool side bar before dinner was lovely, The alfresco BBQ on Monday evenings is a special experience. The pianist in the fabulous restaurant on a Tuesday and Saturday evening was delightful. If relaxation and pampering is what you need this is the perfect place to unwind. Long afternoons relaxing in the spa with a good book were spot on. Really relaxed and revitalized to return to the rat race and marking off the days until we return. Thank you to all at the resort for a perfect holiday.

Room tip: Check out the hotels website to get the best idea of which room type you'd like
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ITAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaM3463, hotel manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for all your visits, your loyalty is everything to us. We are so grateful for your lovely review, it is a pleasure having you here with us and I hope that we will see you again really soon.

Kindest regards
Fiona Mc Andrew.
hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely place, very modern and clean. Pool area great and location fantastic. Would go to this complex again. Loads of great places to eat and drink. Plenty shops and close to Los cristianos, or opposite direction adeje for long walks along the sea. Safari centre has great eating places and a mixture of shops. Hard Rock Cafe close by and does great cocktails.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mns17655364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaM3463, directora at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guests,
We are Royal Garden Villas 5*GL Costa Adeje. This review does not belong to us, we shall inform Trip Advisor.

Kindest regards,
Fiona Mc Andrew.
Royal Garden Villas.
Costa Adeje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

After a stressful and busy year, we needed some time out to relax and recharge - Royal Garden Villas gave us exactly that.
Unusually, we spent a lot of our time ‘on site’ but did not feel restricted. The concept is well thought out, offering the benefits of a private villa, with the services of a 5* hotel. Our villa gave us plenty of space to wander about, relax and unwind in perfect weather. It was beautifully decorated, with its own lounge, well-equipped kitchen, fab bathroom area and comfortable bedroom – plus private outside living space and perfectly heated plunge pool. The communal areas were welcoming and extensive, including a beautiful pool area and Spa.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful - room service was reasonably priced and pleasant to eat al fresco. The hotel restaurant ‘Jardin' deserves a special mention as it is superbly ‘old school’ with great service and an excellent menu (especially the steak tartare prepared tableside).
Staff standards are consistently high, with requests actioned promptly, food service exemplary and the whole complex impeccably maintained. Members of staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly.
Although not located centrally, it is an easy 20 min downhill walk to La Caleta with taxis to return. Car hire was arranged at short notice with parking on site.
Having had the privilege to travel the world and experience some amazing places, Royal Garden Villas rates highly and we will be returning for another ‘chill out’ early next year!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Hotel manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your visit to Royal Garden Villas and your lovely review. I am so pleased you have rated us so high, enjoyed your stay so much and are planning on coming back that is so lovely for us to read. Thank you for taking the time, it was really nice to meet you and we will look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards
Fiona Mc Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

This is the easiest review I have ever written. This was our first time in Tenerife and from the moment you walk through the wooden doors of Royal Garden Villas you are faced with the most stunning reception and pool area I have ever been lucky enough to see.

Check in:
This was reasonably quick. We arrived around half 1 so our villa wasn’t quite ready yet. We were offered a complimentary drink and were taken to a kind of apartment style area to relax in whilst we waited. We were advised that there was a fridge with complimentary drinks and tea/coffee so could help ourselves, which was a nice touch. My only tip to the hotel would be to offer people the option to sit outside. It was a bit of a maze when we were getting taken to the this area and as this was our first time here we didn’t know how to get back to the pool area so just had to wait for a staff member to come get us when our villa was ready. There was some outside space in this area but another couple had decided to overtake it with packing their suitcase and closed the sliding doors when we arrived so that was a bit awkward!

Villa:
We stayed in Villa Rosa which was a Duchess Villa and what a gorgeous villa it was. It was a great size, much bigger than I anticipated which was a bonus and very clean. It was kitted out with everything you’d ever need - kitchen fully equipped with large fridge, cooker, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing machine, ironing board and all the other kitchen things you need. Living room and bedroom both beautifully and tastefully decorated and both rooms had doors out on to the terrace. Bathroom was huge with a lovely bath, and large separate walk in shower (which was the best shower ever just to add). Then there was the terrace! Lots of space, good sized plunge pool (heated) beds to sunbath on, a day bed with an optional net to go round it and table and chairs to dine outside if you wanted. View was fab and there were curtains on the terrace as well as a screen if you wanted more shade or privacy (we didn’t feel the need to close these as it was super private as it was). Air con in the villa was so quiet and worked a treat. Bed was comfy and there was a pillow menu if the one you had didn’t suit your needs. There was a safe, dressing gowns, slippers and cosy blankets in the wardrobe if required. With regards to the road noise in the one bedroom villa - yes there is road noise and no it doesn’t interfere with your stay at all. It didn’t bother me or my husband and didn’t hear it at all at night. In fact you could hear a pin drop when you were in the villa at night time, no noise from the road or elsewhere - perfect!

Grounds:
I literally walked around the hotel grounds in awe the whole 7 nights we were there. There were so many gorgeous plants and ornaments that you couldn’t help but stop and look at. There were so many moments I had to keep stopping so I could take photos (to my husband’s disdain as we were usually on our way to make a dinner reservation!) The main pool area was absolutely unreal and so calming. The pool was cooler than the plunge pool so we enjoyed the option to be able to go there and have a proper swim and enjoy the space and views (which were unbelievable!). There is a bar with a couple of shaded seating areas which were also nice to sit at.

Staff:
Massive kudos to the staff! The place wouldn’t be as fantastic without these guys. From the staff who took our luggage and to our villa, to the staff around the pool/bar area and the staff in the restaurant at breakfast - they are so professional and friendly and are a credit to Royal Garden Villas. There is also a WhatsApp service which is the BEST IDEA EVER and made things so much easier when ordering room service or had any questions.

Food:
Breakfast in the restaurant was great, massive selection and well cooked. I looked forward to breakfast every morning and to just be sitting in the beauty that was the restaurant felt like complete luxury. We accidentally thought breakfast started at 7am and one morning we had to be out early for a day trip so went into the restaurant about 7:45am. Not one member of staff made us feel like we shouldn’t have been here and immediately came up to us to offer tea/coffee. It was only the next day when I read one of the information sheets that we got at check in did I realise our mistake. Oops! I also don’t doubt for a second that if we’d asked in advance they would have arranged for us to go in early too. The room service menu suited us perfectly, we made use of it a couple of times and it did not disappoint. Food was hot and so tasty! We never ate in the restaurant for dinner at night as we enjoyed walking down to La Caleta but If it was anything like the room service food we had, that would also get 5 stars!

Spa:
The spa area is stunning too and such a relaxing place to be. We had the whole area to ourselves one night and it was very peaceful. There area plenty of towels so you don’t need to take any from your room.

Location:
The hotel is about a 25 minutes walk from La Caleta (all downhill) and 5 mins in a taxi. We walked down nearly every night and enjoyed it very much. There’s a taxi rank too and we never had to wait for a taxi which only cost 5 euros. La Caleta is a gorgeous place to have a walk and plenty of restaurants to choose from. There is a couple of supermarkets roughly about 25 minutes walk away. I recommend bus or taxi for getting there and back though as it felt like a super long walk and not one you want to do back when you buy some shopping!

Overall - this place is unreal. We are not fans of going back to the same place twice as we’re of the opinion that it’s a big world out there with so much to see but can hand on heart say we’d go back here in a heartbeat. We’re even considering booking again for next year as we are missing it already!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank kirstyegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Hotel manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for your visit to Royal Garden Villas. Fantastic review, you have gone to so much trouble to cover every detail this is so nice for our readers and so complimentary to us and all the staff. Thank you again, I hope that we will see you very soon in the near future where we will be delighted to ensure the same marvellous stay that you have experienced on this first occasion.

Kindest regards
Fiona Mc Andrew.
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews