We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best we have stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
March, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best we have stayed at!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Arrived 31/01/2012 for a weeks stay. Allocated room 7 on arrival with a sea view. Reception staff very efficient and fully explained hotel facilities. Room very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds and no issues with bathroom.
Main restaurant served a wide selection of food with good choice. No fixed allocation of tables which we liked during our stay. We also ate at the pool restaurant and again good choice of food.
Location of hotel good near to modern shops, beach and other restaurants for that lunchtime snack. Bit of walk up-hill back to the hotel but needed the exercise given the excellant meals!
Last but certainly not least we come to the staff, from reception to the restaurant, they were without doubt the most welcoming and efficient we have come across. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    448
    149
    45
    32
See reviews for
575
1,479
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It was the coldest week of the winter in England when we flew off to Tenerife. A week of warmth and pampering was on the cards and we weren't disappointed. La Plantaccion is rightly renowned for its great service - you could not fault one member of the staff - how many hotels, including de luxe hotels , can you say that about?
The food in the main restaurant was good, with an amazing choice every day. We also ate in the Gourmet restaurant, which was truly lovely and very interesting. With a 30 euro credit against our usual meal it was really not expensive apart from the drinks , but then they were pricey everywhere in the hotel. (Which is what you expect at 5* I guess).
The spa was good - but amazingly underused. I tried the Celtic Circuit - invigorating is the word, and very good value.
But the one thing which was just annoying was the bathroom to our room (224). The loo and loo roll holders were placed so close to the wall and to each other that it was impossible to sit except sideways - not the most comfortableof positions you'll agree. Otherwise the room was lovely - TV with 40plus channels, multiple ligyts everywhere, masses of wardrobe space, great shower, tub and basins. But the toilet....!!OK - end of rant. Just hope someone in the design.architect's department at Vincci reads this and does something about it.
The hotel was only about half-full when we were there (ist week of Feb) and a number of rooms were being refurbished. Apparently the management are concerned about the recent increase in the number of complaints and are going all out to make things even better.!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeGlosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Esteemed guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel met your expectations, although specific details were not to your satisfaction. We´ll keep in mind your views with the aim of improving in the future. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the best holiday hotel I have ever stayed in. Having stayed in world famous resorts and paid a fortune for the 'pleasure' I was blown away with the standard of La Plantacion and the vallue for money. Breakfast is the best I have ever seen and the staff could not be more helpfull.

Brilliant Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a FULL sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdfs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A different perspective, in that we're still here! But I want to record the excellent service we have received, and am able to do so courtesy of the cable provided by the hotel. The staff have been universally terrific. Nothing too much trouble. The room, 727 - a garden villa which is wonderful - has been meticulously cleaned each day and prepared each evening.The morning breakfast is complete with everything anyone could want. I can't commend the hotel, and the staff particularly, too highly. We try to get away in the middle of February every year, and this is genuinely as good as it gets. And this despite pretty cold weather!! Hopefully the weather will improve a little before we leave in 2 days time. But do try this place, because if nothing else (and the weather must improve!!) the staff will impress you enormously!

Room Tip: Room 727 overlooks the sea and is one of the best there is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Positives;
- Stunning views of Costa Adeje, the sea, la Gomera and sunset
- very beautiful pool and garden areas
- Attentive and very friendly restaurant staff and door men
- Spacious bathrooms with separate shower and toilet areas, his and hers sinks
- Generally very elegant and understated
- A welcome of cava and almonds upon arrival
- A beautiful spa area

Negatives;
- Next to a very busy and noisy road which kept us awake at night (this can be avoided if you go for a front sea view)
- Very hard and uncomfortable beds
- We paid a lot of money to stay here and we didn't feel that we had any added value - no complementary water in the rooms, no tea or coffee facilities,
- This hotel is up a steep hill - take this into consideration if you are not fit.
- Whilst restaurant staff were very kind and friendly, reception and other members of staff were distant. There is one lady in a suit who is always there at breakfast and dinner. We assume she is one of the managers. She spent most of her time (when we were there) talking to guests of the same nationality as her but didn't make any effort with other guests.
- Cold and unwelcoming bar and living areas which are as a result often unused
- There is an office where excursions around the island can be booked. Whenever we went there to try and book something it was always unattended and we had to make bookings at reception.
- Quality of toiletries and slippers very poor.
- Lunches at the pool bar/cafe would usually come to €50 for two and dinner at least €100 for two which is crazy.

In summary La Plantacion is clearly a very beautiful and well appointed hotel but we found it cold, unwelcoming and we didn't feel that we feel that we got value for money. Sorry but whilst we will definitely return to Adeje we will not be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a full sea view room to avoid the traffic and busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kjb119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to write us your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the view, the swimming pool, the gardens, the spa, hospitality upon arrival, and the treatment by the restaurant staff, although we are deeply sorry that certain details were not to your liking.
We would like to inform you that we take note of each and every observation, complaint, suggestion and comment made, always with the aim to improve.
However, in reference to the hardness of the mattresses, although they have all been recently replaced we would like to clarify that we do have available mattress tops for those guests who prefer softer mattresses.
Likewise, we would like to explain that in our club house one can find information regarding the different excursions organized by Tour Operators, reservations which are managed directly at the reception or through the public relations staff of the hotel.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing