We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,449)
Filter reviews
3,449 results
Traveller rating
1,654
1,273
385
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,654
1,273
385
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bedroom bungalow kids club canarian village family hotel bouncy castle main pool zip wire kids pool evening entertainment pool area shallow end cleaned every day half board stayed all inclusive great holiday plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 3,449 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were here for a week at the Easter holidays. Not too far from the airport, which was good as we arrived in the evening. We were all inclusive, but it didn't appear that most of the guests were. Hotel looks like a village the way it is set out, quite picturesque.
The apartment, no 564, was near the main pool, but nice and quiet. There was one bedroom , a large bathroom, and 2 sofa beds in the living room; tv in both rooms with English channels. Small kitchen with kettle and toaster, basic cutlery, no tea, coffee etc though, and nothing I the fridge. We had to ask for extra pillows, which were brought, but handed over a bit grudgingly!

All inclusive was fine, meals were ok, not a bad choice even as a vegetarian, good salad options. You were taken to a table by staff, so that saved searching around. They also brought drinks (not tea, coffee, they were self service). We usually had lunch at the pool bar, where there was a section for all inclusive guests set out, reasonable choice here, including hot dogs, chips, chicken nuggets, as well as salad and some desserts. Not all drinks were all inclusive, some cocktails were, some not.
Hotel was clean, seemed well maintained. Pool area was nice, and always seemed to be enough sun beds.
Daughter 2 went to the kids club the last few days, she enjoyed it, especially rehearsing for the show. The mini disco was the usual fare, as was the entertainment, a very mixed bag in terms of quality. One 'live' band wasn't even bothering to try and mime!
Gym was small, but fine, and there were some fitness activities which were ok.
Staff were on the whole helpful, although I did lose a nightdress from our room when it was cleaned, and it took a few attempts to get it back, which I eventually did.
The hotel is very close to a supermarket, the beach, other shops and restaurants. Not sure whether we would go all inclusive again as it is ok to find places to eat out, but would be happy to go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Robswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Having stayed here previously we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed - we were even given a room we had previously stayed in which was tucked towards the back of the hotel grounds but was perfect for our needs as we like to be out and about and don't spend too much time in the grounds.

the rooms were very spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and clean. The staff were all friendly, approachable and helpful.

Would recommend this hotel for couples and families alike - the facilities for children are magnificent and the whole hotel is family friendly

Room tip: All the rooms are good
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tenerifemadHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted you came back to our hotel for a return visit and enjoyed it as much as your previous visit.
Thank you for your kind recommendation and for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tenerife.
Best regards
Manager, GF Hoteles, ISABEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Truth be told, overall we all had an amazing holiday. Despite what we have to say the hotel really is great, but please do read on. We stayed in room 624 and the whole room is in desperate need of improvement for a 4star hotel. The room was fumigated prior to arrival, the smell was really overpowering. We couldn't leave any windows open to vent as there aren't any (just doors) so we went straight to bed. We discovered a day later that the fumigation was due to cockroaches. We also overheard our neighbours talking to reception about the cockroaches. I asked for spray to try kill them, but they kept coming back. The last straw for us was when we saw two giant cockroaches crawling out the microwave vents, our children went ballistic (and so did I)! The staff were brilliant, moved us immediately and offered us champagne and chocolates. Unfortunately, we were moved to a block (room 683) which backed on to Hotel Fanabe (belive that is what its called) which played incredibly loud music till 11pm. Fine for adults, but the children really struggled to fall asleep...We wanted to open the windows as it was hot but were not able to due to the noise. So, although there were no cockroaches (and this apartment had windows to vent) it still wasn't acceptable, but we thought rather this than cockroaches and when we enquired about moving again, they told us that the hotel was full... The other rooms were empty, only assuming that previous guests asked to move due to the noise. Apart from this, the food was brilliant, staff friendly, kids entertainment was out of this world, the pool area/s are great. We are not a family who like to make a fuss, but given what we know now we would have requested a new room much much sooner, especially given that this is a 4star hotel. If we were to return, we would request rooms on the other side of the hotel which are not on the ground level.

Room tip: dont go near 624 or 683. Try book on the other side of these rooms and on the upper levels
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marcolbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
Due to the layout of our hotel and the extensive gardens, we have an ongoing programme to control the insects which are local to our island; this is a matter which we take very seriously and we have external companies offering special treatments to eradicate them. Nevertheless, a change in weather can mean that numbers increase and we have to also increae our controls; we regret the problems experienced.
We are pleased to say that we are currently refurbishing our rooms and upgrading our bathrooms and, despite the problems experienced on this occasion, we see that you did enjoy your stay with us and we hope you will come back soon to see the results of the improvements which we are making.
Warm greetings to you and your family.
Regards, GF Hoteles, ISABEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I visited here in April with my 2 kids aged 14 and 11. The staff at the hotel were fantastic from beginning to end, and the hotel was always clean and tidy. Lots of effort is put into how the exterior looks and customer service was brilliant. We requested extra pillows and for our hot water to be looked at, and on both occasions we had someone at our apartment within minutes! The rooms are a little dated, but the beds are very comfortable and the 1 bedroom "bungalow", which is really just a 1 bed apartment, was well equipped. The pool area was great; I have never seen as many empty sun loungers at a hotel in peak school holiday season! It was lovely not having to worry about where you were going to sit if you came down mid morning! The kids club seemed brilliant for those under 9 years old, but my older kids missed the company of others there age. There were activities put on for their age group, but no one else seemed to be around to take part with them. It's def a place for younger families though.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Swaiye751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews