We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
590
787
403
122
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
787
403
122
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board private apartment self catering ceiling fan pool area bed apartment bars and restaurants there is no air conditioning irish bar great holiday evening meal slight hill sea view bed and breakfast reception staff bbq night hotel entrance
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location for shops, the sea, activities and restaurants and the staff are very friendly and helpful and the pool is average size but clean and is checked for hygene purposes. the hotel room is clean and has everything you need including toaster and kettle and mirowave.

Room Tip: our room was very spacious, clean and had lovely views of the sea and swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend Megan
Thank you for sharing your HOVIMA experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for the fabulous rating you have given us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays.
The entire staff sends a very strong hug
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. Great value for money. Travelled with a young family and food was excellent. In particular the staff were very good - helpful and friendly including Guayarmina who helped us each day with the youngest baby in the restaurant

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank SeppyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend
Thank you for sharing your HOVIMA experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for the fabulous rating you have given us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays.
The entire staff sends a very strong hug
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good setting hotel basic however reflected in the price would stay here again.The location is great in the middle of everything however quiet enough. If you want 5 star it's not for you however decent 3.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Friend Gary
Thank you very much for the rating you have given us.
I'm glad to know that I enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.
Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is fine. That’s the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. The food was horrible, decor in the rooms extremely outdated and, when we got here, we were put into a room in the basement. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. It’s a dump.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client
I apologize we did not meet your expectations
I would have to tell me your complaints during your stay,
to be able to solve them.
Best regards

Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week b&b. Rooms clean. Breakfast plentiful. Restaurant was clean and food replenished promptly. Pool area was clean. There were plenty of sunbeds and parasols. No need for the sunbed dash even though the hotel was full!! All staff were friendly. The rooms would benefit from aircon but we knew this when we booked. It wasn't a major problem even with the very hot weather. We will be looking to return next year.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users.
I'm glad to hear that you liked our community and all our services.
I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, our pool and solarium and our Restaurant.
A million thanks for that very nice mention to our staff.
Do not hesitate to contact us for what you need in your next visit.
All our staff sends you an immense hug and a thousand kisses.
We are waiting for you very soon.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews