We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
623
807
409
123
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
807
409
123
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board private apartment self catering ceiling fan pool area irish bar bars and restaurants bed apartment evening meal there is no air conditioning great holiday slight hill sea view bed and breakfast bbq night reception staff tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. Great value for money. Travelled with a young family and food was excellent. In particular the staff were very good - helpful and friendly including Guayarmina who helped us each day with the youngest baby in the restaurant

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeppyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear friend
Thank you for sharing your HOVIMA experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for the fabulous rating you have given us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays.
The entire staff sends a very strong hug
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Good setting hotel basic however reflected in the price would stay here again.The location is great in the middle of everything however quiet enough. If you want 5 star it's not for you however decent 3.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Friend Gary
Thank you very much for the rating you have given us.
I'm glad to know that I enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.
Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is fine. That’s the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. The food was horrible, decor in the rooms extremely outdated and, when we got here, we were put into a room in the basement. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. It’s a dump.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Client
I apologize we did not meet your expectations
I would have to tell me your complaints during your stay,
to be able to solve them.
Best regards

Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week b&b. Rooms clean. Breakfast plentiful. Restaurant was clean and food replenished promptly. Pool area was clean. There were plenty of sunbeds and parasols. No need for the sunbed dash even though the hotel was full!! All staff were friendly. The rooms would benefit from aircon but we knew this when we booked. It wasn't a major problem even with the very hot weather. We will be looking to return next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear friend
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users.
I'm glad to hear that you liked our community and all our services.
I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, our pool and solarium and our Restaurant.
A million thanks for that very nice mention to our staff.
Do not hesitate to contact us for what you need in your next visit.
All our staff sends you an immense hug and a thousand kisses.
We are waiting for you very soon.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Cannot fault anything. Location very good central to everything. Beach 5 minute walk. Lovley friendly staff. Stopping in room 231 lovley view of the sea. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helenbeardsley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear friend Helen
Thank you very much for commenting your experience with the rest of users and for that fabulous rating.
I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us for what you need in your next visit.
All the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria send you a big hug.

Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews