We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
606
795
409
123
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
795
409
123
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board private apartment self catering ceiling fan reception staff pool area air con bed apartment bars and restaurants irish bar evening meal great holiday slight hill plenty of sunbeds sea view bbq night bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Cannot fault anything. Location very good central to everything. Beach 5 minute walk. Lovley friendly staff. Stopping in room 231 lovley view of the sea. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helenbeardsley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear friend Helen
Thank you very much for commenting your experience with the rest of users and for that fabulous rating.
I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us for what you need in your next visit.
All the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria send you a big hug.

Carlos del Amo
(Public relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

If you would like a home from home hotel choose the santa maria.
We 1st came as a family of 4 having many fun hoildays.we now travel as a family of six our sons wives have joined the hoilday fun.The santa maria has everything you could want from a hotel from fantastic reception staff who greet you to the cleaners who keep the hotel immaculate.The entainment staff keep you amused from early until very late.You can then go to the on site resturant for fine food.
This hotel is all round service with a massive tenerife smile
5 star xxxxx
10/10
What more is there to day but enjoy x

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

dear friend Marie
Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for that wonderful rating you have given us.
I am happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation with us.
I am pleased to know that you liked our hotel, our Restaurant and our dishes.
Thanks for that nice mention you make of the staff.
For us it was a real honor and pleasure to host us in our Hotel
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need in your next visit.
We will welcome you with open arms.
Receive a big hug and a thousand kisses from the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

4th visit to the hotel. Comfortable rooms. Stayed in 2 befroom and 1bedroom apartment also been in studio apartments. All very clean , food is ok. Hotel very central to shops. Lots if English people here. Free wifi.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jacquelineswift9365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

dear friend Jacqueline
Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for the five stars you have given us.
I am happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us once again.
I am pleased to know that you liked and enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and our dishes.
We hope to see you again very soon
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need in your next visit.
Receive a big hug and a million kisses from all the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent holiday hotel brilliant, food amazing, staff so helpful and friendly to kids. Will book again, we have been here 4 times and wont go anywhere else! So close to shops and the beach. Brilliant location.

They make such a good couple too!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

dear friend Iain
Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for that fabulous rating you have given us.
I am happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation with us again.
I am pleased to know that you liked our Restaurant and our dishes.
Thanks for that nice mention you make of the staff.
For us it was a real honor and pleasure to see you again in our Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need in your next visit.
We will welcome you with open arms.
Receive a warm hug from all the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Can not recommend this hotel enough. Staff amazing and friendly cannot do enough for you.

Rooms comfortable and cleaned spotless everyday.

Animation team are amazing cannot thank them enough. Make effort to speak to all the guest everyday and are amazing with the littles ones. They all love them.

Highly recommended defiantly will returning next year.

5 starts :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

dear friend Brad
Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for those five stars rating you have given us.
I am happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
Thanks for that nice mention you make of the staff.
For us it was a real pleasure to host us in our Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need in your next visit.
We will welcome you with open arms.
Get a big hug from all the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria.

Carlos del Amo
(Public Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews