We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,438)
Filter reviews
6,438 results
Traveller rating
3,299
2,154
718
179
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,299
2,154
718
179
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool la laja star hotel pasta station lovely hotel half board evening entertainment a la carte restaurant plenty of sunbeds bed and breakfast all inclusive guests plenty of choice large hotel reception area something for everyone on an all inclusive basis main bar
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 6,438 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very impressive from the outside and the lobby lovely and spacious. Reception staff very efficient and polite. And the whole hotel spotlessly clean.
Room was looking a little tired with a little mould in the shower area. Good views over pool and out to the sea though and it was pretty comfortable overall. Others have already mentioned the tea and coffee only being complementary day 1 which is a little odd for any hotel let alone a 5*!
Room spruced up each day by housekeeping but it could of been cleaned a little better.
Breakfast buffet excellent with lots of choice. Evening meal varied but a lot of the meat a little tough under hot plates.
The pool areas make the place in my option, large with lots of comfy loungers and heated clean pools. Enjoyed the food in the pool bar to.
Evening entertainment was not for us but the evenings we did go drinks were nice and served fast.
The location is a short walk to the beach but be aware it’s uphill on the way back for those with mobility issues.
Some Restaurants and shops also within walking distance.
Overall a pleasant stay for sun in the winter but not sure I’d return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nursey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments.
We apologise for any small imperfections in your room, we hope this did not spoil the enjoyment of your holiday. We take note of your remarks about the tea & coffee in the room and this matter will be reviewed.
Thank you for highlighting the general cleanliness, the excellent breakfast and our clean pools. Special thanks also for mentioning our efficient and polite staff, they will be delighted to read these comments.
We are always working to improve our installations and services and we really hope you will decide to visit us again on your next trip to Tenerife.
Best regards
Manager, GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

still a good hotel but the all inclusive not worth it for us now.
house wine ,any of it,red,white,rose is not good.
choice of cocktails is very poor.
service in main bar when entertainment is on is poor.
if your paying the sevice is better but if your all inclusive you will have to wait..
still good hotel for money but we are going back to renting apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank doogdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the all-inclusive service. Our staff are always willing to work efficiently to offer the best service to all our guests. We will re-check our procedures to ensure this service will be improved.
Once again, we appreciate your comments as this will assist us in monitoring the services we provide and helps us to introduce improvements wherever necessary.
Kind regards.
Manager, GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Just returned from my 5th stay at the hotel with my 5 friends, and it was just as good as all the others! Love this hotel and all the staff! Nothing is too much trouble for them. Food is excellent with so much choice. Met some lovely people and had a very memorable holiday. Can’t wait for next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Lianne,
We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your week in our hotel.
Thank you for all the positive comments, which will be passed to our staff.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
Manager, GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Got the WOW factor when we first arrived. There were 8 of us, 4 couples staying here for a week B&B. Glass of bubbly on arrival and the foyer was spectacular. The hotel was very clean at all times and spacious. Breakfast every morning had a very wide choice to choose from and it was hard not to eat too much. You could even have a glass of cava with your breakfast.

Yes our bedroom was looking abit tired but we were hardly in it long enough to warrant worrying about it. The pools are nice size and the adult pool was my favourite, very well layed out!!

Location was a small walk from the beaches and the front, I quite enjoyed the walk and liked the location.

My only issue with this hotel, be it only very small and if they sorted it, in my eyes would be perfect. You only get tea and coffee complimentary in your room on the 1st day. For a 5* I think it should be complimentary for your whole stay and water supplied in your room too. (We had to keep asking for water and there wasn’t any in the fridge when arrived).
Evenings, I really enjoyed some of the evening entertainment especially Charlie Chaplin, he was fantastic!! However the bar area is lacking mood and atmosphere, there was soo many bright lights on it was too bright and intimidating, the hotel has enough lighting to be able switch or turn some down to create a warm welcoming atmosphere. People would be more encouraged to join in and dance if they didn’t feel they were in the spot light so much!!

Would I come back to this hotel?... we are already looking, so yes I would and if the small issues were addressed then even better!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clare586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Clare,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; it´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the tea, coffee & water in the rooms, as well as the lighting in the bar area. These issues will be taken into consideration as we constantly look for ways to improve our services. We apologise that there was no water in your room on arrival.
Thank you for mentioning the general cleanliness and the wide choice available in our breakfast buffet.
We hope you decide to return, we greatly look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Manager, GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

stayed at the gran for 4 nights in November, impressive looking from out side but in noisy area of resort
room at back of hotel, dogs barking, some building work in area not in hotel. Great area on roof for adult only swimming pool and sun deck. Large pools and plenty of sun beds. Only stayed B&B so can not review evening dining, breakfast ok, plenty of choice.

Room Tip: room over looking pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Margaret,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations with all our installations and services, nevertheless, your feedback is important to us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our offer.
We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality of GF HOTELES.
Regards,
Manager, GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews