We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not 5 star”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Lovely views, reasonable location, nice food, very friendly staff, hotel a bit tired in places, evening entertainment a bit drab and lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldy38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,763
    1,842
    613
    148
    67
See reviews for
1,618
2,802
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

First visit to this hotel and really did enjoy it. Certainly five star service, and awsome in size. Beautifully furnished. If there is one complaint i would have to mention the meat cooked on the griddle. Not to my liking but Hey there was so much more to eat anyway.so cancel that complaint. For such a large hotel the staff were courteous, and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.The dining room staff travelled at 100 hundred miles an hour and were non stop until you required something, and then whatever you required was there for you instantly. Quite brilliant.
All in all a great hotel with lovely facilities.The lovely holiday was made even better by the ever so friendly reception staff

Room Tip: Floor 4 Room 419 was nice and quite with a lift in easy reach for the pool and dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JACRayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
320 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great location, good food, comfortable clean rooms, lovely views from balcony and rooftop, grandiose hotel foyer. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lemonloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your Holidays.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just had a week at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel and it was lovely! You walk into the hotel foyer and it is enormous and very grandiose.There's beautiful water features shining different colours, there's an aviary, shops, bar area and computer corner. The furnishing are large sofas and easy chairs and the whole area is quite wonderful. A pleasant start to the holiday! The reception staff are very efficient and check in was quick with our cases arriving at or room 2 minutes after we had arrived in the room. We splashed out a bit this time and booked a suite. It was so spacious and had 2 balconies, one being a sun trap, the other slightly more shaded. Free bottle of red wine and 2 bottles of water were there awaiting us. Nice basket of mixed toiletries in the huge bathroom. The double bed was gynormous! The sea view was great. We went all inclusive and because we were in a suite, we could use the a la carte as often as we wished. This was a superb restaurant, quiet, pleasant, spacious and the food was well presented. In the other all inclusive dining area, there was a lot of hustle and bustle, rather noisy and was very busy, but even so, a marvellous array of food to cater for anyones taste buds. The sunbeds were free and towels supplied. They also had a rule that sunbeds could not be reserved prior to 10.30am and pool staff would remove any towels, books etc from any sunbeds where no one was on them. I thought this was great and stopped people from taking up the best spots then going off for brekkie. I would applaud the hotel for this! Now despite the fact that i think the hotel is wonderful, there were a couple of little things that I thought were a bit odd, the first being that although there was a kettle in the room and tea & coffee provided, they didn't leave any milk which i thought was rather strange and the tea & coffee sachets were never topped up of all the week we were there????????? How odd! The second thing that i thought was a bit strange was that the towels were not replaced when the room was cleaned, but staff came knocking in the evening to ask if you wanted them replacing. Again, i thought this was strange as everywhere else I've stayed, they've always done this at the same time as the room is cleaned. Neither were a huge problem, I hasten to add! So don't let this put you off. It was still a great hotel andwe will no doubt return soon.

Room Tip: Splash out and get a suite! It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainematty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your Holidays.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We returned from staying at this hotel earlier this week and were really sorry to leave. It was impressive for the money we paid (HB package through First Choice - much less than hotel charges through their website!). Staff are helpful and friendly, the hotel itself is very clean and there's plenty of space to find some quiet. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool as it was too hectic by the main pool (beware the very annoying 11am music played by the activities team!). Shame none of the pools were heated, though. I emailed ahead and politely asked for a room on the 4th or 5th floor overlooking the pool, which we got! Room 479 was very nice indeed - big and great views. My impression was that most rooms looking over the pool were pretty good, but I'd suggest getting a higher floor to avoid the noise from the pool below.

Our only gripe with the hotel was the restaurant. The food wasn't *too* bad, but lacking in imagination at times. Lots of choice, though. The atmosphere in the restaurant really put us off going there, though, as it's brightly lit and really busy and noisy with the service staff only interested in turning tables round. While we appreciated that had to feed 900+ for breakfast, it wasn't exactly somewhere we wanted to spend any time so we only had dinner there twice during the week.

Overall, somewhere I'd definitely recommend, though.

Room Tip: Email ahead (in Spanish, if you can - use Google Translate!) and ask for a room overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your Holidays.

Of course we will take into consideration your comments regarding our restaurant service.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.4 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,029 reviews
0.7 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.8 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,712 reviews
0.4 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing