We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,895)
Filter reviews
2,895 results
Traveller rating
1,134
1,016
447
164
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
1,016
447
164
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa tagoro superior room hot tub great holiday animation team kids club pool area plenty of choice siam park air con reception staff mini disco massive balcony main pool chocolate fountain evening entertainment sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,895 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Last day here and i can honestly say that Its a fantastic hotel.
The room we had was great right by the pool.
Not a problem getting a sunbed or space next to the pool at anytime.
The staff from reception, the bar staff, the restaurant staff,the cleaning staff and the animation team are absolutely fantastic so polite and and chatty.
The food well that was amazing too always plenty of choice and all was really nice the Chef's do an amazing job.
Our weeks stay has been fantastic I have no complaints at all with this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Matilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Matilda M,

We cannot express how thankful we are for such a nice comment you were so kind to write and share on TripAdvisor and, of course, for you having trusted in Tagoro to spend your holidays.

It is a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff made you have a great time. Our personnel is very concerned with making our guests feel like they are at home, so thank you very much for appreciating the hard work of our team.

Our culinary offer is delicately prepared by our professional chefs, who always overcome their standards and prepare new and surprising dishes. It is a pleasure to know everything was to your taste!

It would be more than a pleasure to have you at Tagoro again, where we would be more than glad to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel tagoro is a lovely little complex.
We upgraded our room to the superior room with the hot tub which I would highly recommend to do. The rooms were kept clean.
The pool area is nice but was nice to have your own space on your balcony as it was really crammed and busy down the pool area.. have to get there early for a sun lounger.
The food, although being an all inclusive, wasn't as repetitive as other all inclusive buffet style hotels. We did eat out afew nights but for breakfast and lunch we couldn't fault.

The location is excellent. Right next to a little shopping mall and taxi's were cheap enough to get if you wanted to venture to the beach or nearby towns.
Also highly recommend getting a taxi instead of a transfer coach from the airport as only €30 plus a lot quicker.

Entertainment at the hotel was quite repetitive and boring and was more for children.

However due to the room and the location we have booked to go here again in January and can't wait!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leeS8900CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear leeS8900CM,

We would like to start by thanking you for having chosen Tagoro as your holiday destination in Tenerife, it is such an honour to read such nice comment that you have taken the time to write and share with the community of TripAdvisor, thank you very much!

It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room; Tagoro is a hotel with a wide variety of rooms, and our upper rooms are equipped with a hot tub and a quite big solarium which make our guests take delight of a sunbath without having to go to the pool area if they want to have some relaxing private time.

We are overjoyed to know that you had a great time during your stay, as you have mentioned, our hotel is placed next to a shopping center and other shops and supermarkets where it is possible to get everything necessary. Our location allows Tagoro to be a relaxing resort, far from the noise and crowd of the town center, but at the same time it is near enough to allow our guests to get to the seaside promenade, the multiple shops, cafes and restaurants that Costa Adeje has to offer… etc.

You cannot imagine how overwhelmed we are from knowing that you have already booked for the next January, be sure that we would be excited to welcome you back at Tagoro!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I travelled with my daughter who is 20 and we had a fab time ..I was sceptical at first about going here as I wanted a quiet holiday .we loved it though ,the rooms were basic but cleaned every day ,large balcony which got the sun in the afternoon and evening .we couldn't fault the food ,anything but bland ..varIied dishes every day ...plates cleared as soon as you'd finished so you could go up for desert etc .
The pool area -no fights for sun beds at all ,there were still loads available by noon ..
The entertainment team were brilliant. .especially stefano, he's so funny and not just entertained the kiddies ..we had our evening meal and go to the bar .we watched the mini disco as it made us laugh remembering when my daughter use to enjoy them ,,there were games where guests got involved(me included).we saw a brilliant magic show,acrobats dancers ..thoroughly enjoyed it ,we didn't leave the hotel at night
.we got a shuttle down to the beach and to the market (thursdays)..the shuttle goes at 10,11 and 12 but you have to make own way back ,which is about 6 euros in a taxi ..we also got a taxi ti sian park 7/8 euros approx ..overall a brilliant holiday ..we would go back to tagor

Room Tip: Request a low floor for pushchairs n buggies
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear jayne b,

Before anything, we would like to thank you for choosing our Tagoro hotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with us and our community on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments like yours. Thank you so much!

You and your daughter are a brilliant example that there is no need of being a kid for being entertained or having fun at our resort! Our rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaning staff will replace missing toiletries or clean towels. There are enough sunbeds on our pools, so there is no need to fight or to be afraid of not getting one.

Furthermore, in our bars and restaurant we serve only fresh and high quality products with a wide variety and different offer each day. Of course, there are some classic dishes that we serve every day as well as the show-cooking stations.

Lastly, there are not only activities within our hotel during the whole day, but you can also go to the Adeje market place, the beach or book a ticket with our reception team and visit the Siam Park or the Loro Parque for example.

Finally, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Tagoro and continue providing the most memorable vacations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Holiday with our son, his wife a 3 year old and a baby. Very impressed with our room, the attention of all the staff and the all inclusive menu and facilities. Good value for money and swimming pools were ideal for all the family. Our only criticism would be that some family rooms could only be accessed by stairs - very difficult to negotiate with a double buggy.

Room Tip: if possible ask for a room without stairs to negotiate if you have a child/ baby in a buggy
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank chrisc5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear chrisc5310,

Firstly, it is a pleasure for us to have guests who share their great experiences on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for leaving your comment about your recent family stay in Tagoro.

All our types of room are very spacious and lovely decorated with some toiletries for our clients to not make them miss one thing during their stay. Our staff is well trained and always provide a friendly and kind service.

At our restaurante buffet, the kitchen team serves a multitude of dishes with different tastes and a huge variety of hot and cold options, so thank you very much for your recognition. On the other hand, we take good note of your recommendation with the access for the buggies; we will forward your comment to the direction so that they take the necessary measures..

All in all, we hope, that this was just the first of many visits for you and your family to Tagoro. We will be looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Reception - friendly , warm and helpful . Great with kids and one of the better welcomes received anywhere .
Room- nice size but lots of negatives here , no air conditioning in the bedroom only in the living area , beds extremely uncomfortable and moved around the room , no tv in bedroom and yes there was sewage smell .
Cleaners do very good job btw
Pools- great , always beds available although these could do with upgrading . Temperature of pool was like a heated jacuzzi , warmest ever experienced in many all inclusives we stayed in.The guy that does the aqua gym was hilarious and everybody gets a good workout including mindful stretches . Do it .
Food- faultless , tasty always warm , plenty of choice , lovely settings . Recommend the Chinese chef nightly having different specialities . Excellent .
Entertainment - they did well considering there wasn’t a huge animation team , maybe 3 people but they try hard .
Location- not the best as it is far out but they do supply a shuttle to Adeje and las Américas . While the latter has its benefits the time it takes to get there is not worth it . The traffic takes an average one hour to get there, yes traffic I was suprised too was crazy .
Overall would definitely recommend this hotel as it’s friendly vibe far out weighs the little negatives like the worn decor and bit of need of tlc around the place

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Thomwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Thomwhelan,

Let us thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Tagoro. Your feedback based on your personal experience is very valuable for us to improve our procedures and level of service.

To start with, it is nice to know that the international and friendly reception staff could satisfy your wishes and render you a perfect start in your relaxing holidays. But not only our receptionists are always friendly, also the cleaners, waiting staff and the whole team do their very best for keeping for example the rooms spotless or preparing every day fresh and healthy food with a huge variety.

Additionally, with the aim of making our clients feel more comfortable, our pools are heated during the cold months to be sure everyone will have a lot of fun. But, on the other hand, we feel apologetic to hear, that the room was not idle for you. We hope that you will have another room at your next stay that will meet your expectations.

To conclude with, we hope this was just the first of many visits for you to Tagoro, and we can welcome you back again to our hotel very soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews