We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
1,342
1,471
604
190
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
1,471
604
190
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar la tosca restaurant privilege package privilege desk privilege area pool area half board privilege guests privilege service privilege room sea view main restaurant jade stone buffet restaurant quiet location nespresso machine large hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed for 6 nights and found it very easy to get a space for our hire car in the surrounding streets. The free shuttle bus into Playa de las Americas was useful and we enjoyed the 2 hour walk back to the hotel one day. Food was good and they made a real effort for halloween with fancy dress, special cakes, lots of sweets and a chocolate fountain.The only disappointment was that they would not supply us with a packed lunch even though we paid for full board.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, CCMM at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review, this helps us to meet our main goal, to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
We hope to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Room tip: Not needed
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H10CostaAdejePalace, CCMM at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H10CostaAdejePalace, CCMM at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with work on an unexpected night stop. Hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are amazing, they are private suites, an abundance of space. The beds are so comfortable you sink into the pillows and I had an amazing sleep, ready for my next day of work. Had the pleasure of breakfast in the morning, buffet style with a huge selection, that included, continental, cooked and fruits. Something to suit everyone. Will be looking to stay again on holiday, highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay, as it is in a quiet location, however it does have bars and shops in the vicinity.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FionaW1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, CCMM at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Fiona W,

Thanks for your kindly words of gratitude to our hotel.
We are really happy to read you had enjoyed your holidays with us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is clearly a four-star facility with all that it has to offer. Right from the start the people on reception were pleasant, smiling, helpful and with few queues. We had to go back to reception several times to get Wi-Fi access sorted out. The speed is around 8 Mbps. Initially you are only allowed access for three devices per room and have to get further passwords for more. I suggest that they make allowances for two devices per person which even us silver surfers have today. We would though come back here again.

We ate in the standard buffet restaurant which suited the five of us well. It gave two teenage girls the opportunity to double up on desserts and still eat well. There was a good range of food and enough to keep us interested for the week. We also got a good cup of tea at breakfast but tended to drink coffee the rest of the day. There does not seem to be an understanding that to make good tea, a tea bag has to go into the hot water immediately. 

There is a tremendous amount of interest in ensuring parity between opportunities for people irrespective of their gender and I would agree that the balance is still tipped well in favour of us men. However, we are discriminated against in many hotels and this H10 hotel is one of them. How can they demand that men wear long trousers to go into their restaurants whereas women are allowed to enter wearing shorts that are often barely decent? This is blatantly sexist.

Don’t bother to bring towels for the pool as they are freely available. At no time were we unable to find sun beds although my granddaughter did find some really deluxe beds which we discovered were reserved for “privileged “guests. There is a bit of a hierarchy here but it is barely noticeable. 

My wife and I are retired and getting on. We are not as agile or strong us we once were. This hotel has several beautiful swimming pools which are well looked after. I was able to swim most days and the water is invigorating until you get used to it. The pools however, are not old-folk friendly. The only way in and out of the pools is by climbing up and down vertical ladders which requires some strength. What is required are steps with a handrail which other hotels seem to have. There are always life guards around who are active throughout the day. For keen swimmers, you can easily get a number of lengths in across the pool without obstructions.

This is a good hotel for those with children. We enjoyed the kids club sing along one evening with our two teenage girls. They enjoyed the nostalgia. On one day, a long floating bouncy castle and a bouncy water slide was provided. On another day, there was a foam machine which people of all ages enjoyed.

We had a very nice appointed room even though it was at the bottom of the hotel and bottom of the range. We were quite content with that. Every day the room is attended to and the maids do an excellent job. The a/c in our room did not work well which would have been a problem in hotter weather. We do miss tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and you have to pay extra to use the safe in the room which we really feel should be free of charge, in line with the vast majority of other hotels we have stayed in.

Our one big problem was getting in and out of the bath-come-shower. We needed a rail on the end wall to hold onto. A few more years and the lack of this facility would make it impossible for us to use the washing facilities other than the sink which would make this room unsuitable for us.

H10 Costa Adele Palace is quite a big complex with lots of facilities. This means it is easy to get lost and it took us a couple of days to discover a quicker way we could get to the dining hall and with less steps to negotiate. Large maps around the complex providing guidance to your whereabouts would be helpful. We did encounter other guests like us who could not work out their location. There were far more youngsters at this hotel this half term than the other H10 hotel in Las Palmeras last year. This location is much better kept up than Playas de las Americas but there is much less glitz too.

To get out and about you either have to get the free bus or a taxi. The free bus has a limited schedule and drops off and picks up from H10 Conquistador near Playas de las Americas. A taxi to the water park is about €10 and to/from Playas de las Americas around €17.  If you like to get about these costs soon add up.

If you turn right out of the back of the hotel, about 200 meters on and around the corner is a beach bar QueLuche where you can watch people on paragliders landing. Unfortunately, there is quite a bit of smoking here compared with the hotel where there is very little. A little further on there are more bars and there is nice restaurant opposite the entrance to the hotel. Turning left out of the back of the hotel provides a long walk before you encounter any bars.

Room tip: Depends on how much you want to pay and how important a nice view is to you. We had basic down in the depths but it was OK fr us.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffStrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, CCMM at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Strack,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment, we are delighted to read your opinion.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, it is an honor for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews