We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
593
786
439
142
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
786
439
142
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club alexandre alexandre room veronica's strip reception staff veronica strip fashion show plenty of sunbeds pool bar plenty of choice siam park club room early hours night life hotel is in a great location coffee machine small balcony cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Only positive thing about this hotel is location.

Fortunately I stayed here only one night.

Try to get a room away from the elevator. Those are the most noisy. I mean all room are. Walls are paper thin and you can here pretty much every single person walk by.

Won't be returning

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time in leaving your comments on the Hotel Troya on tripadvisor, and also for highlighting our privileged location.

We regret to read that our product was not meeting your expectations. All the Hotel rooms were refurbished on 2013, and also properly soundproofed with a double glass door on the balcony/ terrace, and equipped with a good working air conditioning system. It seems that we didn't manage to provide the quietness that you were looking for.

We hope you enjoy your next choice and destination,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel about 4pm after an hour's drive around on bus. We were about 9th to be dropped off. We were given a room round the back. Work was going on above us and the noise was terrible. So we went straight to reception to complain. We were given a room at the front with a great view of pool and beach. It was an Alexandre room and had been modernised. However we did feel as if it was unfinished. There were no pictures on the wall, no bin in the room - just a small one in the bathroom. Also there were no infornation leaflets or booklets about the hotel or area. It was very bare. The worst thing was there wasn't one English TV channel. The food was ok but not as much choice as we are used to. The location was very central but unfortunately it was so windy the beach wasn't an option. There were always plenty of sunbeds round the hotel probably because the weather wasn't too good. A good hotel overall but I don't think I would return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tamsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments on the Hotel Troya, and for a general good rating of your experience with us.

We are also grateful for your good impressions on our efficient and quick reception feedback on your room problem, for considering our food offer as correct, and also for your positive words on our pool facility, the ample supply of sunbeds, and your good overall view of our establishment.

You may as well rest assured that Troya Beach is a very nice spot to sunbathe, and it is normally not windy. It is a pity that the weather was not as pleasant as it normally is within your stay dates at this area.

We regret to read that the room standards couldn't meet your expectations this time. We will try to improve them. There is a General Information detailed list on every single room's desk, and also our 24h reception, always willing and available to provide any information that our guests may need.

If you happen to choose our Hotel again in the future, you will be more than welcome,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

you can not spend any cash money in the hotel its all put on your card key, you will get a shock when you check out, for example at dinner they charge 2.5 euro for 1 bottle of water that's 18.5 euro when you check out, add on for drinks at the bar and the safe in your room, you will be looking at 150 euro bill, So to help buy a bottle of water from the shop next to the hotel for 1 euro each night for dinner, and buy your booze at the shop and only get the ice from the hotel, I don't like rip offs

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank johnharnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guests,

We regret to read your negative impressions on the card system of our Hotel. It seems that there has been some kind of misinformation, which has derived in your comments of this review.

It is actually possible to check your bill and charges at any time at Reception, and it is also possible to pay it as well at any time. Our reception is on duty 24h.

We feel also sad to know that you were not informed on the prices of our services and drinks. We would like to inform anyone who reads these lines, that we do have a drinks menu at our guests disposal. There is a detailed list with General Information in every single room, on the desk, and we are of course willing and available at any time to provide any detailed information you may need. In addition, if you book with a travel operator or an agency, all this detailed information is shared with them. Therefore, they can also advise of anything you need to know. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your reservation, we will be happy to help you. It is the best way to prevent any dissapointment.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, and to be able to improve your picture of the Hotel Troya,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from our 5th stay and it was very disappointing. We have returned so many times as recent trips have been good, although we noticed that standards had slipped at our previous stay at new year but we had already booked this trip so couldn’t cancel. We usually stay in Club Alexandra rooms but due to returning so soon could not afford the upgrade on this occasion. Hotel Lobby is as nice as ever. Check in was ok but after checking in had to ask on 2 separate occasions to get extra pillow. Air conditioning wasn’t working and receptionist made it feel like it was me that couldn’t work it but it was faulty, however they did send someone up to fix it and it was done by the time we got back but would only work on the slowest speed. The room was really in need of repair and decoration - bathroom door was disgustingly dirty and stained, bin stained and dirty, stain on floor and tiles chipped (I took photos). Although we were not in the higher grade of room, I would still expect better standards for a 4 star hotel. Food was just ok but not very hot and compared to previous visits a lot less choices. Restaurant staff not at all friendly. We ate out a lot for these reasons. The raised pool area was not well cleaned at all, which is has been in the past. The lifeguard was walking around showing the maintenance men several faults, including a loose set of steps to get out of the pool but this was still not fixed the next day. For all the above reasons I can see why their trip advisor ranking has dropped so much. Despite all the negatives, the plus side is that the pool is a good size, there are plenty of beds and umbrellas and the location is a perfect base for walking, the beach, restaurants and night life.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 495juliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time in leaving your comments on the Hotel Troya, and also for your repeated visits to our establishment.

We appreciate the good impressions reflected in your review on our facilities, as the Lobby and the Pool area, with a big size this last one, good enough to make our guets feel comfortable, with the added value of a large supply of sunbeds and parasols.

Thank you as well for considering our food offer as correct, and also for highlighting our privileged location.

We regret not having met your expectations in another important points this time. It is a pity that the possible technical problems were not sorted out as quickly as they should have been, as well as the room service, which could have provided a faster response.

We feel sad to read that your perception on our staff has not been very positive this time. Our working team is usually praised for their kindness, we would have loved to have the opportunity to speak personally with you within your stay dates.

We would like to let you know that it is already planned to improve and update the little details missing in some bathrooms in our Hotel rooms. Actually, some of them are being conditioned at this time. The same updating plans are already set to improve our pool facility.

We would like to encourage you to visit us again on the next year, and enjoy the next improvements that are about to come.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

On arrival the public areas are lovely. We upgraded to a Club Alexandre Room which we felt was very poor. Yes it had a pool and sea view but the furnishings left a lot to be desired and the bathroom is in need of an upgrade. We did get a robe and slippers, had to pay for the safe and €25 to use the fridge. No English tv channels- poor for a 4* hotel.
The hotel is well situated for the beach and shops - but the downfall is the noise coming from the bars and clubs in Veronica’s until the early hours- and then of course the street cleaners were on the go by 7.00am. The pool area is large with plenty sun beds and parasols for this time of year.
Food in the dining room bog standard self service- poorly identified and served lukewarm.
Would I return - No- it’s not for me!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Eleanore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for your minutes in leaving your comments on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your good impressions on our facilities, as our pool area, and on our privileged location.

We would have loved to improve your experience in another aspects. With regard to the bathrooms, we can confirm that all of them are through an improvement process. In the short future all of them will be conditioned and refurbished.

Regarding our services and extras, we invite anyone who reads these lines to contact the Hotel at any time. We are always willing and available to provide any information you need. In addition, all the agencies and collaborators have deep information about us. This is the best way to prevent any dissapointment.

It is true that it can be busy on the surroundings, as our privileged location situates the Hotel Troya next to the entertainment. Therefore, all the rooms were properly soundproofed and equipped with a proper air conditioning system on our last refurbishment, in 2013. However, we have a 24 h reception service, in order to provide a room change to a quieter side, or to help with any room wish prior to your arrival.

We regret not having met your expectations this time, and we hope that you enjoy your next vacation break.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews