We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$215
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Harbour Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,361)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
1,790
1,037
378
98
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
1,037
378
98
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue loungelevel guestscasa nostralevel receptionlevel servicelevel arealevel experiencecocktail hourmain restaurantpool barhalf boardlovely hotelsea viewspecial thanksmain poolpool attendantall inclusive guests
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing place for holiday with your family , friends . The rooms are very clean . The staff are very very friendly and polite.
Our mention go to Salem , Ali and the blue lounge team .
Perfect view to the sea . Music it’s great .
I recommend this hotel for your perfect holiday !!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Didkata0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Melia Jardines del Teide for your holidays in Tenerife.
We are really happy and glad you had your perfect holidays with us and that you enjoyed.
I will transmit all your positive comments to the rest of the team which will motivate them on the daily day.
We hope to see you really soon,

Best Regards,
María Campos,
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week and was really disappointed! The food was cold in the main restaurant, coffee cold and the buffet at the pool was more like 1 star food with flies everywhere and was the same every day! We stayed on an all inclusive but beware, there was only a select few things you could have on the all inclusive! You had to pay for everything else with a 50% discount, the same applied for lunchtime food at the pool bar! We were put in a room under the restaurant which was extremely noisy, when asked to move rooms we had to pay £80 to do so! The level of service was shocking, waiting to be served at the bar for a very long time! I wouldn’t even give this hotel 3 stars!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Hayley,

Thank you for choosing Melia Jardines del Teide for your holidays.

We are really sorry we did not satisfy your expectations.

Regarding the food of the hotel, we have a standard of how the temperature needs to be and we have plate warmer in the restaurant, so we are really sorry you had that experience.

The food at the Palapa restaurant has their own Menu, and as customers request it before, we give the option as well of having a closed menu with a buffet with different type of food. Due to their request, our clients can choose from either the a la carte Menu or the option of having as well a buffet near the pool.


Furthermore, about the rooms, we always try to give the client the best option for them with everything they want with the different categories we have.

Once again, we are sorry we did not fulfill your expectations and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
María Campos,
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Pros: within walking distance to town and beach
Staff friendly
Quiet
Large rooms (though we stayed in a junior suite)

Cons:
Rock hard bed very uncomfortable
Pool has no shallow ends, very deep, level pool however does have shallow end
Not 5*
Entertainment poor (one singer was awful)
Overpriced
A lot of steps to climb
Buffet not great

Walked past some hotels which were cheaper which looked nicer and had much better night entertainment, think we wouldnt stay here again but an ok hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Gerard,

Thank you for choosing Melia Jardines del teide for your holidays. We are really happy to know you liked the location of the hotel, the rooms and the staff we have, I will transmit the comments to the whole team to motivate them in the daily day work. Regarding the areas where we can improve, thank you so much for letting us know, and we will work on them. We hope to see you another time and hopefully really soon.

Best Regards,
María Campos,
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great holiday in this beautiful hotel!
The hotel was much beautifuller than on the pictures we saw on the internet. It it is really nice with big rooms and a lot of space for all guests.
The service is not perfect at the lobby and dinners, you have to be patient (spanish?).
There is just one barkeeper that is really good: Salem Ali!
He tells jokes, remembers your name and country, tries to speak some words and the most important thing: he knowd what you are drinking! Really a great guy!!

We had a really great holiday!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Albert,

Thank you so much in the name of the whole team of Melia jardines del teide for choosing us for your holidays.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the facilities we provide at the hotel and that you liked our rooms and Blue Lounge. I will transmit your positive comments to the rest of team, which will motivate them to continue the daily day work.
Regarding the service at the lobby and the restaurant there are always some peak times where there are so many clients, however, we will try our best to improve it, thank you so much for letting us know it.

We hope to see you really soon.

Best Regards,
María Campos,
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had a great time but this year we booked a villa. As we were celebrating a 21st we decided to book here for our last night on an all Inclusive basis.

We had deluxe sea view rooms and upgraded to Level access. We were not disappointed ! An amazing end to our Tenerife trip. Great service, especially the pool man on the Level pool.

Only disappointment was having to go to the snack bar in the main pool area for food and snacks , it would be nice to be able to order food and drinks in the level area for that extra special experience.

Overall we loved the hotel and were sad to leave after being so spoilt ! We are hoping to return next year

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for choosing Melia Jardines del Teide for your holidays in this special occasion of 21st celebration. We are really happy you enjoyed The Level service and the room. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, I will transmit it to them, which will motivate them on the daily day work. Regarding the option for the food at The Level swimming pool we will consider it.

We hope to see you really soon and be able to provide you with another fantastic holidays.

Best regards,
María Campos,
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews