We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect again”

Review of Villa Esplendida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arthur B
1 review
“Perfect again”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great Holloway,

We have stayed here for the third time and every time we are here it is just great.
Eduardo, thank you for solving the small problems an we see each other in October again.

Best Regards,

Arthur

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hi Arthur ,thank you for taking your time to write the comment. You and your family are welcome.
See you soon
edu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViralRisk
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb villa. Very modern. Very well furnished. Had a great 10 days here with our 2 year old twins. There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher washer and washing machine. Provision for bbq and plenty of out door eating facilities.
Very close to bars, restaurants and shops.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough to do it justice. The best villa we have ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hello ViralRisk :) , thxs for your review , was a pleasure to meet you and your family, you are very wellcome !

Regards
Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyclu64
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The perfect holiday location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from two weeks at the villa esplendida and wishing we were back there. Stayed in downstairs on right hand side and it was luxury. Travelled with two children and it was just beautiful: cool and immaculately clean and presented. The comfiest bed I have ever slept in and the facilities are excellent especially of course the private pool and lovely outdoor tables to have lunch or drinks in the shade. This our second stay with Edu and Ruth and their service is helpful and very straightforward with nothing too much trouble for them. Special mention to the two ladies who clean - it seems from reviews that everyone felt the same as us that their friendliness and helpfulness really was appreciated, they were lovely with our two girls.
Superb location for adeje - fanabe and duque in walking distance and taxi rank near by

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and pool
Liked least: Marble floors very slippy for little wet feet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thxs for your time Judy, you and your family are so welcome :)
regards
Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_r...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern villa with great customer service.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic couple of weeks staying here. We travelled with my young son and everything was set up perfectly for him (proper cot and high chair were provided).
It's a lovely modern villa with everything you need - 2 big double bedrooms and a study / single bedroom. It was really quiet and black out curtains too which was great when you have a child that does a lunchtime nap! The outside space was great too with a good size swimming pool and a nice shaded outside area. The management staff and cleaning staff were all really friendly and looked after us really well. It makes you feel like you're staying in a hotel when they come into clean each day. It's a short drive to a golf course (which my husband played at every lunch time) and if you like the gym, there is one a few minutes walk away. It's a short walk to the supermarket and restaurants and about 10 mins to the beach where we found outdoor soft play and trampolines. It really was a perfect set up and I'm sort of hoping other people don't find out about it so that we can go back again next year!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hello Charlie, you are wellcome !
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with all the amenities required to make for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautiful villa. Large bedrooms, ensuite and plenty of indoor and outdoor space. Lovely outdoor area, heated pool, BBQ, outside shower, loo etc. Villa very well furnished, equipped and decorated - all good quality and kept immaculately clean. Well situated - about a ten minute walk to the main strip of Costs Adeje and El Duque. Easy access to local taxi service if required. Rental company very helpful a daily maid service provided to a high standard by friendly, helpful staff. We will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending to others. Together with the other 3 villas which form part of the estate this would be a fantastic place for large group- family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thanks for your words, you are wellcome !!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing