We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right for a quick snack”
Review of The Corner Cafe

The Corner Cafe
Ranked #140 of 336 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: Delicious breakfasts and refreshing snacks at any time of the day. Our lovely café located in the heart of the The Corner Shopping Centre,only a few meters from Playa del Duque and the promenade. We serve Italian coffee, ice cream, daily baked pastries, sandwiches and delicious burgers,all our goods are also available to take away.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious breakfasts and refreshing snacks at any time of the day. Our lovely café located in the heart of the The Corner Shopping Centre,only a few meters from Playa del Duque and the promenade. We serve Italian coffee, ice cream, daily baked pastries, sandwiches and delicious burgers,all our goods are also available to take away.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and service on the day we were there was professional and quick.
we had toasted sandwiches cheese and tomato and chicken salad both as you would expect and tasty.
Coffee is strong and to my liking.
Next time we want a snack in this area we will be in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tim G,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our The Corner Café on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful that you liked the professional service of our team and enjoyed the delicious coffee. The Corner Café is indeed the place to have a greta coffee with some tasty snack. Our guests can choose from different sandwichs, wraps and baguettes to healthy snacks, like fruit bowls, or also pastry or icecream. Everything freshly made the day.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back for another snack and some coffee in The Corner Café.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here twice this holiday when spending the day on the beach. Ideal for a lunchtime sandwich and a drink. Very pleasant ladies working here very hard. Very reasonable prices. We will be back!

Thank jo553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jo553,

Thank you very much for lovely review about The Corner Cafe.
As you wrote our Corner Cafe ist the perfect place for a break while spendind the day at the beach. Our lovely team offers a wide variety of delicious sandwichs, baguettes, wraps and fruit bowls, that you can even take on the beach as a take a way option. Everyhting freshly made at the same day. Furthermore, our guests can take a seat on the terrace wiht views on the beach promenade, or inside if they prefer escaping from the sun, and enjoy the delicious coffee or some refreshing beverage or icecream, among other options.

We are looking forward to soon welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This little cafe is a lovely, outside (underneath) The Gran Tacande Hotel. very helpful staff, the ice cream was yummy, quick service, reasonable prices, and opposite the beach… what’s not to like.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Sue W,

Thank you very much for writing that lovely review of your experience in The Corner Café. We are very happy that you enjoyed some delicious ice cream amongst us, and that you were pleased with quality of service, as well as the value for money.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back for another delicious ice cream or snack in The Corner Café and wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A nice place for a coffee or other drink. Or a snack like a Sandwich a.s.o.. It is at the entrance of The Corner Shopping Mall. A small mall, but nice. You can sit at the terrace of the Corner Café or inside.

Thank Johanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Johanna d,

We are thankful that you took the time to leave your opinion of our Corner Cafe, here on Tripadvisor.
We love hearing that you find our Corner Cafe a nice place for some coffe, drink or snack at the terrace, while enjoying the beautiful weather and the atmosphere of the beach promenade nearby.

Our best wishes and hopefully we will be able to welcome you soon back at The Corner Cafe,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We visited this cafe when shopping in the Centro Commercial, have been there a couple of times before. Staff are friendly and polite.
Pancakes are delicious.

Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion of our Corner Cafe.
We are delighted to read that you have visited us a couple of times before and that you highlight the quality of our pancakes.
Our team is very grateful for your kind words regarding their service. ¡Muchas gracias!
We are looking forward to welcome you soon back for some delicious pancakes and a nice chat.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Cafe also viewed

 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to The Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing