We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe”
Review of The Corner Cafe

The Corner Cafe
Ranked #140 of 336 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: Delicious breakfasts and refreshing snacks at any time of the day. Our lovely café located in the heart of the The Corner Shopping Centre,only a few meters from Playa del Duque and the promenade. We serve Italian coffee, ice cream, daily baked pastries, sandwiches and delicious burgers,all our goods are also available to take away.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious breakfasts and refreshing snacks at any time of the day. Our lovely café located in the heart of the The Corner Shopping Centre,only a few meters from Playa del Duque and the promenade. We serve Italian coffee, ice cream, daily baked pastries, sandwiches and delicious burgers,all our goods are also available to take away.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here twice this holiday when spending the day on the beach. Ideal for a lunchtime sandwich and a drink. Very pleasant ladies working here very hard. Very reasonable prices. We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jo553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jo553,

Thank you very much for lovely review about The Corner Cafe.
As you wrote our Corner Cafe ist the perfect place for a break while spendind the day at the beach. Our lovely team offers a wide variety of delicious sandwichs, baguettes, wraps and fruit bowls, that you can even take on the beach as a take a way option. Everyhting freshly made at the same day. Furthermore, our guests can take a seat on the terrace wiht views on the beach promenade, or inside if they prefer escaping from the sun, and enjoy the delicious coffee or some refreshing beverage or icecream, among other options.

We are looking forward to soon welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

This little cafe is a lovely, outside (underneath) The Gran Tacande Hotel. very helpful staff, the ice cream was yummy, quick service, reasonable prices, and opposite the beach… what’s not to like.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Sue W,

Thank you very much for writing that lovely review of your experience in The Corner Café. We are very happy that you enjoyed some delicious ice cream amongst us, and that you were pleased with quality of service, as well as the value for money.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back for another delicious ice cream or snack in The Corner Café and wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A nice place for a coffee or other drink. Or a snack like a Sandwich a.s.o.. It is at the entrance of The Corner Shopping Mall. A small mall, but nice. You can sit at the terrace of the Corner Café or inside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Johanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Johanna d,

We are thankful that you took the time to leave your opinion of our Corner Cafe, here on Tripadvisor.
We love hearing that you find our Corner Cafe a nice place for some coffe, drink or snack at the terrace, while enjoying the beautiful weather and the atmosphere of the beach promenade nearby.

Our best wishes and hopefully we will be able to welcome you soon back at The Corner Cafe,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We visited this cafe when shopping in the Centro Commercial, have been there a couple of times before. Staff are friendly and polite.
Pancakes are delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion of our Corner Cafe.
We are delighted to read that you have visited us a couple of times before and that you highlight the quality of our pancakes.
Our team is very grateful for your kind words regarding their service. ¡Muchas gracias!
We are looking forward to welcome you soon back for some delicious pancakes and a nice chat.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Stopped here for a quick lunch and were disappointed to be honest. Not wanting too much, we just ordered a baguette and crepe with a jug of sangria.
The sangria was pretty awful, more like slightly alcoholic squash !. Food equally as average.

Think of it as a Spanish Greggs !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank colemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorL1, Gerente at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Coleman, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your visit on this occasion, however I hope somehow you will give us the chance to change your mind on your next visit to this beautiful island and to the Corner Cafe. Obviously we would have preferred to knowing you were unhappy on the day to avoid you feeling underwhelmed. Without further ado I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on +34 922 746378 Extn. 3. Yours truly, Vittoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Cafe also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to The Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing