We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
18
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance from the town hotel is located reception bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We, 2 senior citizens, stayed in that hotel 2 nights in September, as a stop of our travel with the trans- siberian train. The hotel is on the top floor of a commercial building, but the reception is located in the ground floor. The hotel is located in a walking distance from the town center. I would like to mention that Ulan Ude is the capital city of the republic of Buratia, on which Sacha Baron Cohen made his shaming film, we found the local people nice and welcoming, shame you sacha baron. We stayed in room 416, which was classified as a twin bedded studio, the room was large and has high ceiling, since it is in the corner of the building, in two of its walls were large windows facing the town. The bathroom was large and shinning clean. The beds were comfortable, the furniture nice, and the Wi-Fi o.k. The reception was helpful. As in small hotels, breakfast was not a buffet, instead you get some options of set breakfast menu. The service in the dinning room was slow.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AminadavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Staying at this hotel was a pleasure. The staff has provided us with excellent service. Receptionist speaks English, was able to book train tickets for us to a different town in Russia. Unfortunately, the rest of the staff sometimes could not understand us, so we had to talk through a lady at the reception. Pricewise, I think it is a bit more expensive than other hotels in Ulan-Ude, but you would get a better service as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EYarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baikaleast, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Siberia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr. Yarzi, thank your for taking the time to write a feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially our very kind staff. Looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews