We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
28
43
17
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
43
17
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trans siberian the main square railway station train trip opera ballet plumbing breakfast wifi tea reception shower carpet taxi statue ulaanbaatar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We spent two nights here in September 2018. Modern, fairly anonymous hotel but a super comfortable mini suite that was immaculately clean and had a huge bathroom. WiFi was very fast and easy to access. Perfect for chilling after 3 days and nights on the Trans Siberian. Only disappointment was the breakfast where things kept running out, eggs were tepid and coffee machine broke and no other way of serving coffee.
Location is excellent very close to the main square and buses and trains as well as the railway station.Overall we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini suite
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear David R!
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Ulan-Ude Park Hotel! It is the the higher pleasure! We are happy to learn that the room, WiFi and central location make your stay enjoyable and you have a rest after the trip. We are sorry for the inconvenience on the breakfast. The new coffee machine will be installed very soon.
Thank you for the visiting us!
Sincerely hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Perfectly adequate, comfortable and clean, with a good restaurant. Staff very helpful and handy for central city. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and showers good. Breakfast could be improved upon is only complaint

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 356peterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Peret G!
Thank you for choosing Ulan-Ude Park hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed of your staying in our hotel! We appreciate that you took time to leave a feedback and wrote such pleasant words.
We will take your note about breakfast into account and will try to make your next visit the most comfortable!
Looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

It may have been a Soviet era hotel but it's pretty good now. Reception staff speak good english, the rooms are well equipped, wifi is fine, breakfast is ok, and the lifts may be a bit stern but the are fast.
The place is fairly priced and I see it as a sound choice, if not exciting or quaint.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DennisJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Dennis J,
Thank you very much for your review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests. Your kind comments are truly appreciated by our team. Thank you for visiting and we hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is a 3 star hotel and there is really nothing wrong with it as a 3 star hotel. It is not, though, a 4 or 5 star. The mattresses sink down but are adequate. The furnishings are inexpensive. The room is small, but not tiny. The bathroom is small, with a plastic tub-shower and the water heater hanging from the ceiling. Although recently re-carpeted, the hallway seems dingy and cheap; maybe it is because the wooden floors give and squeak and half the lights are out.
The only English channel on the TV is the Russian government news channel, RT, so your only choice is to watch Russian propaganda. (There is no CNN or BBC.)
The wifi works well and is free.
At least one clerk at the reception could not speak English, and it seems that no one in the restaurant speaks English.
The breakfast was good, with Western and Asian choices.
The hotel provides same-day laundry service, and they seem to have done a good job.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear XenophonAnabasis,
Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate Guests’ reviews as it helps us maintain and improve our service. We noted all your comments about the facilities and the staff and we are working on them. Thank you for highlighting such aspects as breakfast, laundry service and wi-fi. We do hope that you will give the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, close to city centre, good breakfast. Nice bar and restaurant, popular with locals. Friendly efficient staff, will help you organise a taxi trip to the Datzan at reasonable price

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank BGT1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear BGT1006!

Thank you for your valuable review. We take all Guests’ comments very seriously. It’s a real pleasure for us to know that you found our hotel to be good for your stay. We are looking forward your next visit at Ulan Ude Park Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews