We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
28
43
17
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
43
17
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trans siberian railway station train trip opera ballet breakfast wifi tea reception shower carpet statue ulaanbaatar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

It may have been a Soviet era hotel but it's pretty good now. Reception staff speak good english, the rooms are well equipped, wifi is fine, breakfast is ok, and the lifts may be a bit stern but the are fast.
The place is fairly priced and I see it as a sound choice, if not exciting or quaint.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Dennis J,
Thank you very much for your review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests. Your kind comments are truly appreciated by our team. Thank you for visiting and we hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is a 3 star hotel and there is really nothing wrong with it as a 3 star hotel. It is not, though, a 4 or 5 star. The mattresses sink down but are adequate. The furnishings are inexpensive. The room is small, but not tiny. The bathroom is small, with a plastic tub-shower and the water heater hanging from the ceiling. Although recently re-carpeted, the hallway seems dingy and cheap; maybe it is because the wooden floors give and squeak and half the lights are out.
The only English channel on the TV is the Russian government news channel, RT, so your only choice is to watch Russian propaganda. (There is no CNN or BBC.)
The wifi works well and is free.
At least one clerk at the reception could not speak English, and it seems that no one in the restaurant speaks English.
The breakfast was good, with Western and Asian choices.
The hotel provides same-day laundry service, and they seem to have done a good job.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear XenophonAnabasis,
Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate Guests’ reviews as it helps us maintain and improve our service. We noted all your comments about the facilities and the staff and we are working on them. Thank you for highlighting such aspects as breakfast, laundry service and wi-fi. We do hope that you will give the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, close to city centre, good breakfast. Nice bar and restaurant, popular with locals. Friendly efficient staff, will help you organise a taxi trip to the Datzan at reasonable price

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BGT1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeserUU, Hotel Management Team at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear BGT1006!

Thank you for your valuable review. We take all Guests’ comments very seriously. It’s a real pleasure for us to know that you found our hotel to be good for your stay. We are looking forward your next visit at Ulan Ude Park Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Ulan-Ude Park Hotel (aka (Geser Hotel), was our stop-over travelling from Ulaanbaatar to Irkutsk. Arriving late it was a nice surprise to stay at this very nice Hotel. We had a big day the next day so it was off to bed after a lovely hot shower. Breakfast was surprising good with a western flair. Can recommend the Hotel to stay and for its central location a short stroll from the Lenin Memorial, Ulitsa Lenina (Lenin Street/Avenue) and the Opera and Ballet theatre.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WW_Traveller023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a small tour group. Everything was as it should be. Enjoyed the bed after those on the train sleeper cars. Breakfast OK, comfortable bed, hot water, helpful English speaking staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews