We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
109
43
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
43
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room wellness area half board indoor pool cakes lift relaxation ski massage lockers sauna mountains gondola list slopes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Incredible environment, personalized attention and fantastic services (sauna, panorama pool, delicious meals, airport and ski-station transfer and so on) I have been with my friends during 4 days practising ski and we feel we are at home in every single moment. No doubt, we will repeat!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Juan Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Had a love escape with my girlfriend in this hotel and I can report that the hotel is very good, the location is absolutely wonderful. For those who enjoy trekking you'll have lots of options inclusive in the hotel. It's very close to the Triassic park (the views from there will take your breath away) and so will the ones from the Jakobscreuz reachable by car in 10/15 minutes from the hotel.
In the hotel you'll find a very nice outdoor natural pool (which in days of good weather is absolutely fantastic), massages, indoor pool, fitness center (could be a bit better), relaxation rooms, and the gastronomy (even with the half-board) is absolutely delicious.
While you're at it, don't forget to check the Schmid's bar next door ... you'll be surprised by the size and quality of the cakes ;-)

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies but I would recommend the ones with mountain view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect and personal service. Nice room. Very good food. Top notch wellness area with a beautiful outdoor pool/pond to bath in. The sauna area is very nice and relaxing. I will definitely come here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We searched for a hotel with a nice wellness area to relax after beining active in the mountains during the day. The Waidringer Hof met all our wishes. A very nice and comfortable room. extensive breakfast buffet. very nice menus during dinner (halfboard). And a beautiful wellnes area with nice indoor and outdoor pool. All in all we enjoyde the hotel very much. The region is also very nice for an active holiday, like hiking and biking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the centre of Waidring, just 5 minutes walking from Steinplatte (ski gondoles). The hotel decoration is typical from Tirol and all the personnel is dressed accordingly. There is a very nice spa: 4-5 thematic saunas, a swimming pool, gym and a chill-out room with great views to the Alps. Hotel breakfast is simply amazing, everything you need before a ski session. Dinner at the hotel is a great choice: they change the menu every day and you can choose among 3 main courses, besides two appetizers, salad buffet, cheese buffet and dessert. To finish your day you can also have a drink at the hotel bar while you enjoy a quite atmosphere in front of the chimney.
Personnel is very caring and we are very grateful to Antonio, Manuel and Monica who ensured we were having a great stay. We definitely recommend the hotel to everyone who wants to relax near the Alps.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aitana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews