We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Foot Forward

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milngavie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Best Foot Forward
Ranked #1 of 3 Milngavie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had to take our dog to the Glasgow Veterinary School and this was a great location (only 10 mins away). We and the dog were made very welcome. As we couldn't easily eat out with him we bought a ready meal from Tesco and used the microwave in the dining room to heat it. Morag provided plates etc and we felt nothing was too much trouble. We will book again next time we have to take him there. Beware the breakfasts - they are very large!

Room Tip: We were given the family room with a double and two singles - it was a large warm room and still had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewcastleupontyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    55
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
53
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were on a mission to walk the West Highland Way in 5 days and stayed here on the night before the start of our walk.

Our room was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep.

Morag sent us on our way the next morning with a hearty Scottish breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveoftheways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

A fantastic way to start our trip on the West Highland Way! We would highly recommend Best Foot Forward with Morag & Lachie being absolutely perfect hosts. Warm welcome, fabulous hospitality, well appointed room, great breakfast - what more can you say! Top marks - five stars for sure! Look no further if you are considering staying in Milngavie. Brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OwnerBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had a very good week's stay here as we walked part of our Land's End to John o'Groats walk for charity. Morag was most generous with her interest and her food! We would certainly recommend this B&B for other walkers and its location is excellent

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This B & B is worth writing about.Morag has the gift of making you feel welcome and looked after. The breakfasts are awesome - try the continental. Having a lounge to sit in on a wet evening made it more homely and being able to use the microwave to heat up a meal was very convenient. Spacious room and ensuite.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
5.2 km away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
16.7 km away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
6.0 km away
Glasgow Pond Hotel
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Foot Forward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Foot Forward

Property: Best Foot Forward
Address: I Dougalston Gardens, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as West View Guest House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing