We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good b&b”
Review of Best Foot Forward

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milngavie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Best Foot Forward
Ranked #1 of 3 Milngavie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had to take our dog to the Glasgow Veterinary School and this was a great location (only 10 mins away). We and the dog were made very welcome. As we couldn't easily eat out with him we bought a ready meal from Tesco and used the microwave in the dining room to heat it. Morag provided plates etc and we felt nothing was too much trouble. We will book again next time we have to take him there. Beware the breakfasts - they are very large!

Room Tip: We were given the family room with a double and two singles - it was a large warm room and still had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewcastleupontyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were on a mission to walk the West Highland Way in 5 days and stayed here on the night before the start of our walk.

Our room was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep.

Morag sent us on our way the next morning with a hearty Scottish breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveoftheways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A fantastic way to start our trip on the West Highland Way! We would highly recommend Best Foot Forward with Morag & Lachie being absolutely perfect hosts. Warm welcome, fabulous hospitality, well appointed room, great breakfast - what more can you say! Top marks - five stars for sure! Look no further if you are considering staying in Milngavie. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwnerBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had a very good week's stay here as we walked part of our Land's End to John o'Groats walk for charity. Morag was most generous with her interest and her food! We would certainly recommend this B&B for other walkers and its location is excellent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This B & B is worth writing about.Morag has the gift of making you feel welcome and looked after. The breakfasts are awesome - try the continental. Having a lounge to sit in on a wet evening made it more homely and being able to use the microwave to heat up a meal was very convenient. Spacious room and ensuite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Foot Forward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Foot Forward

Address: I Dougalston Gardens, Milngavie, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milngavie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milngavie
Price Range: €30 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as West View Guest House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing