We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
656
380
100
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
380
100
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room tennis courts indoor pool recommend this hotel free lunch animation team lovely hotel winter break sofa bed kids club chocolate fountain every member of staff for making our holiday pleasant stay minute walk from the beach buffet restaurant each meal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are still during our stay and I can say I am impressed. The cleanliness, the quality of food, the service is top notch. Rooms are impeccable.
And there is NOTHING to complain about, unless you are purposely doing it to claim something back from your travel insurance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christopher,

We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.

It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, excellent staff and entertainment, food.. a wide range good waiter service.
We were a bit disappointed with our `Garden` room as you would have to stand right at the front of the balcony to see the garden. Sat at the table, all the view was of was apartment blocks, I have a better view from my bedroom window at home. The fridge in the room did not get the slightest bit cool, but my biggest complaint was the bathroom door. This was a sliding door which, when closed, left gaps at either side giving no privacy what so ever.
Apart from the room it was a good hotel, but would not go back again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank stephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steph,

We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.

Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a few days again at the Cristina and things were excellent as usual.Food delightfully presented with a huge choice available at all times. No long queues waiting to be served and polite, pleasant staff.Congratulations also for an excellent Tuesday show from the Entertainment staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank harrysgran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was pleasant at the reception. The waiters were very nice especially Lorenzo and Justo. Small gestures go a long way. I was going to give this hotel 4 stars because of small things like the fridge not really working and the 18 degrees setting on the AC not feeling like 18 degrees, but the friendliness of the staff forces me to give this hotel 5 stars. The location is good and the food was great. I would go back if I ever visited Mallorca again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mmattathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us. Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive.

Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I think the previous hotel on this site was called the Christina Palma Hotel. It was the most marvellous hotel in the 1960’s. I started going aged 5 until I was 17 in 1977.
When I went the hotel gardens were on the sea front and you walked through the gardens and villas up the the hotel and pool. Reception was on the side which was on a small road I think the area was called sommertimes? The local bar was La Luna.
The Manager lived on site in the gardens down some steps near the pool and the nurse would come out every day with the children and mama to swim. Nurse always immaculate in a pink and white uniform.
Real Madrid also used to stay and were impeccably behaved. Sitting in the shade very quietly.
The live band would start up on the sea facing terrace around 9pm, playing things like “is this the way to Amarillo”.
Zorba’s was the first nightclub in that area. Dancing in a bird cage seemed to be the thing to do.
Such good times, great memories. Have often thought I might find the hotel in archives but no luck. At one stage it was the ONLY hotel in the beach. Bikini’s were not allowed on the beach. Franko still in power.
glad to hear people still having such a great time. Being reunited with friends over the years you never see otherwise was always a lot of fun. Very long friendships indeed over the years, with the staff too.
Enjoy this very special location. It meant so much to so many different people all those years ago.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Sarah,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment from some years ago and it motivates us to maintain our standards. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews