We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
434
113
26
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
113
26
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige open plan bathroom hot towels prestige room infinity pool buffet restaurant cocktail making huge bath dry off brought round double sinks offered cava poolside service beautiful light di parma on arrival mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute extra holiday. Criteria was good views, close to the airport and adult only. We managed to tick all the boxes.

We jumped in a taxi at the airport and 7 minutes later arrived just in time to catch the end of the dinner buffet.

We chose Star Prestige so that we had a high floor with good views and access to the adult only pool. Our room was lovely, a good size with a snug/sofa area with TV at the door (which was slightly random) a huge bed and plenty space. I had picked room 624 which was on the corner and had panoramic sea views (see photos) and a large balcony with 2 loungers and 2 rocking chairs. We had sun and shade until early afternoon and then the whole balcony was in sun until sunset.

There were also quite a few other perks with Star Prestige that I hadn’t realised. The first lot of drinks in the mini bar were free, I had 2 massages with 20% off (highly recommend Natalia, one of the best massages I’ve ever had) and we had the option of 1 free dinner in the a la charge restaurant but my husband didn’t like the limited choices so we didn’t bother.

The rooftop pool was great with lovely views again. It was never that busy and always plenty of loungers free, but there were no parasols and for someone who needs to avoid the sun the ‘sail shades’ you see in the photos didn’t provide proper shade from the UV rays. There were a few Bali type beds with a cover so it was fine when I managed to get one of those.

The snacks consisted of 2 kinds of sandwiches, pastries/croissants, cake or dessert and fruit. We had this for lunch a couple of days though sometimes if the sandwiches run out they won’t replace them. Free drinks were water, soft drinks, cava, beer and wine and you could take this down to your room along with food if you wanted.

We were half board and the food was fairly good. Breakfast was my favourite with lots of choice - pancakes, freshly made omelette and bacon were my choices. Just due to preferences some nights at dinner were better than others. They always have freshly cooked meat and fish with 2 types of each which changes every night, pasta cooked to order, some carved meat or fish with a sauce e.g. pork or chicken.

Desserts were amazing with 3 different kinds of cake each night along with a chocolate fountain, ice cream and various other options.

It’s still a buffet though so not sure I could do it for 2 full weeks.

The hotel is centrally located with lots of supermarkets, bars, restaurants right outside and on the beach.

We had a great relaxing holiday and this one is definitely on the list to return to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurastarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Very good hotel with great staff, nice pool and large and fresh breakfast. Close to the nice beach. Area a bit too touristic with many German signes etc but gues that appeals to most. 10-15 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank NiklasZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Niklas,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Me and my wife to be returned yesterday after a 2 weeks stay at this lovely hotel. To make a long story short, it did not disappoint. The recently finished renovation is very good and they have really managed to change the hotel from a cozy family resort to a proper 5 star hotel at the beach.The staff were wonderful and did their best to meet every demand. If I were to make a suggestion on improvement it would be to kick the "Star-Prestige" service up a notch. Daily turn-down service sometimes failed to deliver, and Star-Prestige reception agent was often not available. I must say though that Luisa, guest service manager was absolutely wonderful and did everything I asked when I got the chance to meet her after seven days. I really did not feel the X factor I expected. That is, we did not receive any VIP service above other guests as they describe it on the website. But then again, every guest, I'm sure received the same excellent service I did. Overall a wonderful stay which I would recommend to every couple.

Room Tip: Star Prestige really offer the best room location. Unblocked sea-view from a high floor balcony. Very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank 100tomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tomas,

Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.

Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The room was big and comfortable. We slept very good, and we feel relaxed after this vacation. The breakfest was varied and had a lot of different opurtunities of food and drinks. Very friendly staff. They are helpful and Greet you when they see you. The sun bed were comfortable. And a big plus that the hotel is close to the Beach and small shops. The hotel is very clean, the maids did a very good job every day cleaning our room. Thanks for a wonderful stay, love from Norway

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Marianne,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such a pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely stunning! We've been there a couple of days. Yummy food, good location and friendly restaurant and bar staff, specially Seven and Calderon, who were extremely helful and made us feel at home.
I would highly recommend this.
Great service, great hotel and one happy guest!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank duschampsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa de Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews