We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
101
80
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
80
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mega park music venue sea view our room was spacious great hotel breakfast and dinner pool area is half board a great stay german tourists short break salad di parma pilar brit noise glazing
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

It should be noted that I have nothing but the highest of praise for the hotel and the staff at Myseahouse Neptuno. Pilar was beyond accommodating as was Lola and Andres in the dining room took care of us like we were his personal guests. Our room was spacious, cool and had a lovely sea view (129). The pool area, although the height of summer, was not crowded and you can easily find a chair (or a few together) at any time of day. The pool is a saline pool so there is not the nasty chlorine smell and itch. We simply loved our hotel. Although the Neptuno is on the strip and there is a huge club next door we never had any trouble with noise in our hotel room or even on the pool deck, which is directly open to the MegaPark.

What we did not know is that this area, Playa De Palma, is GERMAN PARTY CENTRAL. Need a lap dance...you have your choice within a couple hundred feet of the hotel, need a wooden phallus, they've got them at every grocery store within walking distance. This area is NOT family friendly but in defense of the hotel they do an excellent job of keeping it classy amid the debauchery. All that said the German tourists were drunk but not rowdy and there were no fights or really bad behaviour. They were all much better behaved that the Spring Breakers in Miami Beach.

Would we go back to Neptuno....hard call. We rented a car and visited the REAL Mallorca in Palma, Santanyi, Llombards, Es Trenc and would probably stay in either Palma or in a smaller town and drive to the beaches (which are amazing).

We made the mistake of staying in the hotel too long before we got in the car and found how beautiful the island is. We will be back and the hospitality of Pilar and her crew may just entice us back to Neptuno.

Room Tip: The junior suite 129 is lovely and easily accommodates three adults.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Leslie,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service. Playa de Palma in summer truly is a very popular holiday resort and becomes quite busy in high season, but in low season the beautiful beach and surroundings turn into a calm oasis. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Mallorca.
Kind regards, MySeaHouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Fine hotel ad a good location near the beach. All the facilities are there. All the staff was helpfull and able to give us the information we needed. The room was clean and cool. The room down stair to shower after you checked out is great!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeroenbakker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased you liked the location and the facilities of our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Mallorca.
Kind regards, MySeaHouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Well me and my partner booked last minute for 4 nights last week.

Arrived at the entrance and first impressions were great. It was late though so we checked in and found ourroom.

Front line seaview was perfect.
Room was compact but perfectly fine with small bathroom and balcony.

It was lively out front so we decieded to check out the seafront area and get something to eat.

It became apparent very very quickly that we were in a German enclave which we aren't expecting but everyone was having a good time so no problem.
We walked 50 yards to find the huge music venue next to the hotel.
We ventured inside as the fun noise coming from inside was intriguing.
What we found was the biggest club scene...people dancing on tables, stages and everyone having a great time with plenty of booze. Not a hint of aggression.

Late night pizzas follwed.

Next morning breakfast was very good.

Pool area is spotless, cozy but just everything you need. Sun beds are reserved with towles though.big parasaols and the beat from the club next door was perfectly fine.

Lunch from the hotel bar was equally good.

Dinner was good too, but we enjoy eatibg later than most and were made to feel a little in the way.shame.

We had a couple of niggles, but the hotel dealt with these proffesionally.

All in all we'd stay again for a short break but beware this is not anything other than a young german hotspot where alcohol mi well with sunshine.zero british.

Great hotel and very clean with good standards all round.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Stuart,
thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with your room and the stardards offered. We thank you for your feedback and your impressions. Playa de Palma in summer is a very popular holiday resort, and we are happy you had a good time. We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Mallorca and send you our best wishes.
Kind regards, MySeaHouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel on first line , with very big swimmingpool with sea view . The food is very good , and the people who works there are very happy and friendly. The location is one of te top . Near the hotel there have a lot of discos , restorants and activities .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank radostinakostova92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Radostina,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased you liked our seafront swimmingpool area and were satisfied with our service and the food offered. We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Mallorca and send you our best wishes.
Kind regards, MySeaHouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

After arrival realized as a Mallorca first time visitors on very last minute trip what Mega Park in neighborhood means...but double noise proof windows, glass walls next to the pool perfectly covered this possible disturbation so you can even enjoy listening nice music from loudspeakers next to pool. Plus - visible management of Hotel Management and "regimentation"of such noisy guest after their arrival or in pool bar makes our stay just perfect and relaxing. Food - another surprise. Such a great variety for breakfast and the most for dinner..hard to see on many places in that category. A few steps from the pool to the beach was another plus by which hotel was chosen. Even there were a groups of all day drunken young people ( Halo Helmut !! :) ) , but was not that bad like you can experience with different nations in different countries. Only hygiene on the street & beach is a question- mostly during night, but nothing to do with Hotel and the City was cleaning from early morning daily all that mess successfully. If you think of this hotel, book your rooms to the pool direction and you`ll be satisfied. AND - WiFi working without problems ; ) My family suggested to give a highest rating for itself. So I do :) Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAreader01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Michal,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the room facilities and the food offered at our restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and your impressions. We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Mallorca and send you our best wishes.

Kind regards, MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews