We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
48
63
25
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
63
25
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel takes bookings when they don't have rooms and then they bung you into their sister hotel, which is lesser quality.
6 friends and myself were booked in to the Ayron Park for a week. When we arrived at midnight, they had a room for me but none for my 6 friends. They claimed not to even have a booking for them, and would have no rooms for the week. But they could move my friends to their sister hotel Dunas Blancas up the street. I ended up having to move to the Dunas Blancas the next day - or we would have spent the week separated. I had a 'great' view in Dunas Blancas over the derelict garage behind the hotel with the roof falling in.
It was very clear that this happens all the time, as we talked to several other groups in the same position. Clearly, they take bookings for Ayron Park when they don't have rooms available and then route the overflow to the Dunas Blancas.

The food in the Dunas Blancas was fine and the staff were actually very nice, but we had booked into the Ayron Park.

Room tip: You'll be lucky if you get a room in the hotel, and don't end up in Dunas Blancas. And you won't know until you get there.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank seamus153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Fantastic location, clean spotless rooms. Food was good with a great selection. Staff could not do enough for us and were so friendly. Defin recommend and would visit again. The reception staff and bar staff especially were so helpful. Overall a fab place

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ukmich09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March. The room was a little dated but clean, linen changed daily. Food was excellent although on a couple of occasions they struggled to accommodate all the diners. Bar was good. Bike storage and facilities were excellent.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidcD564GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with team on training camp and our experience was terrible. Not only the staff was unfriendly and did not speak English. The hotel is a little overpaid and quality of local restaurant is not adequate to the price. Furthermore, the rooms was old and little smelled and what is the worst, there was some insect on the rooms that was biting all the team members.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Geronimo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Wifi for 40€ per week is a little over limit. The quality of food was certainly not adequate to the price. Stuff was just unfriendly and did not speak good english. And what is the worst: on rooms was some biting insect and the hotel management did not do anything with that.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Tadeáš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews