We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
141
30
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
30
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german beer frontal sea view hotel is situated first floor evening buffet having fun loved this hotel hotel pool fabulous hotel plenty of sunbeds german tourists air con half board spa bedroom promenade midnight
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the MySeaHouse Hotel at Playa De Palma for a week and found it to be a fantastic location next to a super sandy beach with beautiful shallow water perfect for swimming and paddle boarding.

We went half board and the breakfast and dinners were varied and to a high standard. Catering and reception teams were very helpful when asked for assistance.

It was useful to borrow towels from the hotel to take on the beach for a 10 Euro refundable deposit.

The fourth floor has wonderful views across the bay.

All things considered a super holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dreamer593841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you liked the seafront location of our hotel and that you were satisfied with the food offered at breakfast and dinner. We are glad you had a super holiday and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mallorca. Best wishes and kind regards, MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for seven nights in September to celebrate our Golden Wedding. 15 minute taxi from Palma Airport and we were there. Just off the beach and right in the middle of Playa Palma resort. Lovely welcome at reception with a glass of fizz and they were able to tell me that my wife has coeliac disease and required a special diet - from the information on the booking form. Not often do you get this attention to detail at a holiday hotel.
Our room 202 had a sea view, a good balcony with two rocking chairs and table, comfortable bed, plenty storage, good shower, nice flat screen with plenty English channels, free safe and even a kettle and teabags. Like the rest of the hotel it was spotlessly clean. What more could you need.

We had half board and enjoyed every meal. I have to say that my wife's dietary requirements were catered for exceptionally well. Indeed, better than in any other holiday hotel we have ever stayed in. Plenty selection at the buffet and while not gourmet dining it was excellent fare. Dining room staff gave very attentive service and very friendly.

The hotel itself is immaculately maintained. We did not use many of the facilities because we prefer walking and exploring but from our observations the pool looked very clean and inviting and there were plenty of comfortable loungers available at all times of the day, The steam room, sauna and indoor pool also looked good.

Only one downside is that it is located near to some very busy German beer taverns which could become very noisy and boisterous - even in the morning! There seemed to be very few British holiday makers in this part of town. However there was no real trouble and I would describe the atmosphere as "jolly".

Without a doubt this is an excellent hotel and we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 659Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mitchell, thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure and an honour to have you with us for your Golden Wedding and to receive you with a refreshing drink upon arrival. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in your room and that we could be at your service and fulfill your wishes and requirements. We are also very happy that you were satisfied with the choice of food offered. We would be very glad to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mallorca. Best wishes and kind regards, MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We enjoyed a great stay in this hotel, the service, the food and drinks and the location were fantastic! Additionally, the staff was very friendly and rooms and public rooms were very clean. The only minor thing was the (lack of) good entertainment. In any case, we will go there again soon!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LPHoeberigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Guest Experience at Myseahouse Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear LPHoeberigs,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with our food and the general cleanliness. It was a pleasure being at your service and we look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mallorca.

Best wishes and kind regards,
MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed at the Myseahouse Flamingo for 4 nights last week. This hotel is immaculate. The staff from management to maintenance are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is situated in rather a noisy, busy area (for our taste) but right opposite a lovely beach and some great bars/restaurants. However, after sampling the evening buffet, and sitting in the beautiful bar area, we hardly bothered to venture out. The food is amazing. We are not the sort to eat at a hotel every night, but were more than happy to do so here. The pool area is lovely, with plenty of sunbeds. Noise from the surrounding areas is easily shut out at night in the rooms by the double glazed doors. We didnt get round to using the spa, but wish we had. We loved this hotel so much, we booked one of the suites for a 4 night break next year, whilst we were there. Thank you Christian, Sofia, Jesus, and all the staff for a fabulous relaxing break. Cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L8829OLcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Guest Experience at Myseahouse Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the seafront location of our hotel. We are are also very happy that you were satisfied with the food and that you decided to have dinner at our hotel every night. It was a great pleasure to have you with us for 4 days and we are very much look forward to welcome you back again for another 4 nights next year.

Best wishes and kind regards,
MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The best hotel I have ever visited! Clean, nice, comfortable, best food! Everything was amazing! Even we were there in high season, hotel was not crowded as well as pool area. VIP beach is also very close. You have to pay little more, but the chairs are very comfortable and no crowded.

Room Tip: all rooms are good to see to the sea; we had front sea and it was amazing
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucie2061981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Sea House T, Guest Experience at Myseahouse Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Lucie,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you had an excellent holiday at our hotel. It was a great pleasure to be at your service and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mallorca.

Best wishes and kind regards,
MySeaHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews