We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
124
148
52
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
148
52
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room with a pool view hot and cold food rooms are small recommend this hotel five nights public bus breakfast was excellent ten minute walk plenty of choice german tourists stayed here for nights both breakfast and dinner hotel is great swimming pool sea front taxi sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Wouldn’t stay here again!
Feel like the odd one out if you’re not German.
Pictures make it out to be much better than it actually is.
Claims it’s a 4* hotel, I’d say a 3 if that.
Way too noisy, expect to be woken up at 3am

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcosmopolitan_13, Gerente at Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Chantelle W,
We deeply regret your experience in our Hotel and we want to apologize for all the inconveniences caused.
Thanks to your comments we will do everything possible to improve and offer the best service since that is our goal and our reason to work daily for our clients.
On behalf of the staff of the Hotel and on my own again we ask you to excuse us.
Sincerely,
Inmaculada Parra.
Hotel Cosmopolitan Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

we need from düsseldorf airport to palma airport 2 ours. 15 minutes you need with a taxi to the hotel, food is good. european and a bit local food. we like it.
we go there since 12 or 15 years, it is like you come home. also the staff does not change often. service is good, its near the ocean. sometimes a week or only 4 days. autum is the time we prefer.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcosmopolitan_13, Gerente at Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Michaela,
Thank you for so much for ypur lovely review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our customer service standards.
We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Inmaculada Parra.
Hotel Cosmopolitan Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice enough, rooms are small and bathrooms could do with a tidy. Says it has air con, it does not! Some rooms seem to, our room did not!!! Two days of constantly having to ask, staff not the most helpful on reception, we gave up!!

Food is ok, hotel is very German orientated, it is in the German equivalent area to Magaluf! Gym is good. Christian the lifeguard is lovely and so helpful.

I stay in a large number of different hotels for work, would I stay here again, no!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brammers_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcosmopolitan_13, Gerente at Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Brammers_81,

Thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your concerns with us. At Hotel Cosmopolitan, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer: therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience, we have air con in every room. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason for being.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Inmaculada Parra.
Hotel Cosmopolitan Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

So this was our first time at this hotel, 3 star rating in my opinion. The food is nothing to shout about and if you book here prepare for mainly German/Dutch guests (can make you feel the odd one out for British) This is the German Maggaluf area therefore it's full of young 18-30s and you probably won't get the sleep as of the Partys and noise coming from the rooms!! And the reception staff are not much help either!!! Also prepare to be bitten by the insects in this resort which are a nightmare.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcosmopolitan_13, Gerente at Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Eddie B,
Thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your concerns with us. At Hotel Cosmopolitan, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer: therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of your comments. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason for being.

We are sorry to read that you found the food to be not that hot as expected or of your taste once. We will check it, as it is very important to us that every of our guests enjoys it and finds something adequated to their taste.

Our reception staff is always pleased and ready to help our guests by any doubt they may have during the whole stay or to help our guests with any issue, as for example the mosquitos.

Thank you and we wish to welcome you back hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Inmaculada Parra.
Hotel Cosmopolitan Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A nightmare from start to finish. Ive never left a bad review, even when thinking a place may need one, but this hotel made our whole holiday a very unpleasant experience and i feel justified to let others know, Dont be fooled by the pictures on their website, which is not representative of most of the rooms.
Upon arrival we were given the keys and were not even told where anything in the hotel was, times of meals etc. The landing and walk way areas to the rooms where filthy- with bits of food everywhere- i presume they were yet to be vacuumed. Our room was tiny, dark and noisy with limescale and mildew in the shower. The balcony was a view of a side of a building and a road- all very depressing. We returned to reception to advise of the problems with the room, and the male staff members exact words were to shout "what do you want me to do about it", "you liar" and "shower perfect" (which it was far from) in a very aggressive manner. I was speechless and have never experienced anything like it. A female staff member took over and offered to change our room to a pool view (charging us over 60 Euros) The room was the same, albeit slightly lighter and with a slight view of the pool. That night we barely slept. The building is obviously not insulated fully as we heard every footstep, cough, toilet flush and word from above us and to the sides. The next day i spoke with the General Manager about our concerns and she advised the male staff member had already been spoken with as this was not acceptable and offered us a evening meal for some compensation. She said the following day we could look at some more rooms to try and find a quieter one and get some sleep. The following day we managed after various attempts to explain to another receptionist to get a top floor room. Again extremely basic, but we had slightly less noise, and could not hear the contents of above's toilet rushing down the waste pipe, that had ran through our previous room. However could still hear all noise from side rooms. The complimentary toiletries are beyond basic, the beds hard and uncomfortable- like dorm beds.
On booking it said we would get a complimentary frozen cocktail on arrival, which was never received, we also advised it was a special birthday on the day of arrival-no gesture of good will to make it extra special was offered. This hotel made my birthday a fraught and upsetting day. The distance to the beach is a good ten minute walk and not as close as the website makes out. Part of the hotel has been renovated so maybe my review would be different if we had stayed there, but the majority of the hotel is equivalent of a 2* hotel! The only positive i can possibly write is the breakfast is worth of a 4*- plenty of choice, fresh and well cooked. For the price we paid we could have got something so much better, what a hug disappointment. Out of pocket and unhappy following this stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LauraYJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews