We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning !!!”

Review of Insignia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning !!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks in Puerto del Carmen and staying in Insignia.
The villa is simply just stunning. Immaculately furnished, 4 huge bedrooms all with en suites, loads of circulation space, air cond units in each bedroom and throughout the house.
Outside space is under cover, so some much needed shade. Plenty of room to sit, chat and relax. Gas barbeque and dining table & chairs outside. Lanzarote One, who we booked the villa through, were brilliant too. Very simple instructions to get there, call around the next morning just to ensure everything was ok, and if we needed any help with how things worked. We have booked through Lanzarote One before and cannot recommend them or their villas highly enough. A brilliant holiday rental company and service to go with it. Thanks to Nick and all of his staff!.
Villa overall, brilliant, stunning and fantastic! You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing not to like
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Ultimate Retreat”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Insignia is the ultimate in indulgence! everything about the villa is absolutely top class. As soon as you walk through the door you're met by the light airy extravagant space and from that moment on you can't wipe the smile from your face.
I booked the Villa as a last minute weekend getaway and the owner couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring that we got the most of our 2 night stay. The Villa is immaculate throughout and the fittings are show home standard and wouldn't be out of place on "MTV Cribs" yet still has a homely feel that you just don't want to leave.
You could easily just lock the door on arrival and not venture outside the quiet secluded compound until the sad day comes that you have to depart. It really has everything that you could possibly need. It really is an absolutely huge Villa that you could go to in a group of a few couples and still have all the space and privacy you could wish for.
If you do want to see the town then its just a little walk down the hill where you'll find a vast array of lovely restaurants and bars to while away the time in.
To get there is easy and the flights are cheap from Luton or Birmingham and I guess the other airports too. After an early morning flight and a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport we were poolside by just after 11am on the first day.
I can't recommend Villa Insignia enough and I'll definitely be going back as soon as I have the chance! A+++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review one of our Luxury Villas. So glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomOnslow...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, Modern Luxury.”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I travelled to Villa Insignia with a small group of couples / friends. The Villa is clean, modern, comfortable and luxurious - we would have been happy to stay in each evening! However, the local town is only a stone's throw away and has some really nice and friendly bars and restaurants serving fantastic food.

We spent our days chilling out by the pool. It's quiet and relaxing but there is plenty of space for children to play and have fun.

We'll definitely be returning later this year. It's perfect for some winter sun, fun and relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing