We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
A special place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside My living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside
My living space
A place for culinary interests
Total relaxation
For the extra persons
Our haven
What a view
So romantic....
The colours of Lanzarote
Walking in Volcanos
The house of Cesar Manrique / Jameos del Aqua
Beach Restaurant in Puerto del Carmen
The oven at Timanfaya.
Caves of Los Verdes
View from 17th floor cafe of The Gran Hotel Arrecife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my mum as a result of staying at Drew's equally fabulous 1-bed apartment close nearby-so good I'm going again with my partner in September. The quality of the apartment itself is second to none. Beds superbly comfortable, living/kitchen/dining area really well furnished and not 'cheap pine furniture', really modern and comfortable. The views from the sunny balcony are spectacular, sea and mountain views. A gated small complex which gives you piece of mind particularly for two ladies travelling alone. The washing machine meant no laundry to do when we returned home-a small dishwasher would be a welcome addition next to the washing machine Drew? The bathroom had just been fully refitted with brand new sanitary ware, shower, tiles, the lot - just lovely. We could see that the apartment was definitely suitable for children, plenty of equipment so really family orientated too. The pool area is undergoing refurbishment which is urgently needed, but it all takes time. The 'complex' itself is extremely close to any amentity you would wish for and only a stroll to the main area yet the complex is lovely and quiet-best of both worlds. Quite honestly you couldn't wish for a better 2-bed apartment and I've stayed in many on the island. Drew himself is in my opinion very open and honest, a wonderful communicator and only has his guests well being at the forefront of his mind. Thank you Drew and looking forward to our holiday in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment, location and communication by owner.
Liked least: Nothing, small dishwasher would be a great addition.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you for such good comments. I'll consider the Dishwasher - can HE be any Nationality ? Good to know the apartment worked well for you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatW619
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well-equipped apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a week holidaying in this apartment with our 1 year old son. The owner was very helpful, providing a travel cot and high chair free of charge. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated and very well equipped with everything you would need for a self-catering holiday. The apartment complex was peaceful and there was never much competition for use of the pool. The balcony had great views of the mountains and sea. There were several small supermarkets within 5 minutes walk and the beautiful beach was 10 minutes down the hill. The apartment was good value and we would stay there again. It might be helpful if the information folder in the apartment included details of where to empty the bin to and the wifi password was a bit clearer - small letters instead of caps, but all in all we couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for you review. I am glad all went well and you had a great holiday. I have noted the two comments at the end and will deal with these as soon as possible. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy2525...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with everything you need, very clean, fantastic sea view, great comms with the owner, thank you Drew”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Delighted with the apartment and Drew has done everything to make it comfortable. Great balcony with full sea view. We used the sun loungers on this and ate breakfast on here at the table. Very short walk to all amenities. The pool area needed some TLC with tiling etc but it is clear work is being done on this and it in no way affected our stay and the pool looked very clean. Would def go back and stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. Our Community on the complex is new. We have many plans to improve the complex. Like anything, it all takes time. Hopefully hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrelandMi...
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantasic apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a super apartment located centrally so just a 5 minute walk to the old town and 2 minutes to the main promenade and beach.
The apartment is very modern and clean with plenty of storage space with a pool outside.
Thd balcony is great with really nice views of the sea and mountains.
Wifi is also included which is very handy.
The owner couldn't be more helpful.
Would stay there again. and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Hi, thank you for reviewing so quickly after your return. Glad the apartment helped to make your stay a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgs32
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week staying in Las Orquideas and it was excellent. The apartment was very clean, modern with wonderful views and in a perfect location. The balcony was one of the highlights being very spacious and well equipped with patio furniture. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the lovely resort of Puerto Del Carmen!

How easy was it to book the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you for posting your review so quickly after returning home. I'm happy the apartment helped to make your holiday a good one. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing