We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$193
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$163
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$126
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
190
425
299
99
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
425
299
99
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barirish vikingslight hillsea viewrooms are hugefridge freezerbars and restaurantsthe main stripall inclusive foodthese apartmentschoice of drinkslocal spiritseuro depositcleaned timeshotel is in a great locationfussy eatergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Spotless hotel staff worked hard at keeping it clean,the grounds were immaculate with beautiful plants and cactus.all staff were friendly especially young lad in bar who always had a smile and a joke for you,the food in restaurant was same as you get at any Spanish hotel if you want british tasting food stay in Britain simple as,rooms were spotless and spacious only down fall for us was it rained every day and was very cold but no fault of hotel,it was only short walk to beach,pubs and restaurants so great location so all in all 10 out of 10 from my family well done los hisbiscos for a great time at your hotel will defo be back x

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ewalker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscos E, Director de Recepción at Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam

With satisfaction we have read your description, thank you very much for the good words.
We would be delighted to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely yours
Los Hibiscos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel ,lovely seaview ,nicely kept gardens ,rooms very clean and large ,staff very friendly ,only thing that lets this hotel down ,is the food , breakfast is the best ,with a good choice ,main meals are not so good ,meat is very boney ,desert consists of ,jelly , mousse ,ice-cream and fruit ,never saw one cake , restaurants are reasonably priced ,would I go again ,yes but self catering

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank suebyk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscos E, Director de Recepción at Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam

Many thanks for your good review about us.
We take this opportunity to inform you that we will consider your comments and suggestions.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays and be able to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely yours
Los Hibiscos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Booked this place last minute as there were very few apartments to book in August. The price I paid was about the same as the few others that were available so I chose this for location. It was half board so I reckoned that as it was the same price as the others I could take or leave the food. The apartment itself was very spacious but roasting hot in August, not even a fan in the large lounge. It was impossible to get a sunbed around the pool so we went to the beach most days, we were only there for 5 days. The first evening we went for the evening meal I was disgusted with the food. The next morning we went for breakfast and it was very good with a great choice of food, really couldnt fault it. The following evening we went to the dining room again and the food was fine with free wine and beer. To be honest we didnt expect to eat there much but we ended up finding something decent most evenings and it saved us a fortune. It really was as good as most hotels in Spain. You either like this place or hate it. We liked it but wouldnt be in a hurry back. Too many people for the size of the pool area and the bar is a bit crap!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlovindub8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscos E, Director de Recepción at Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We consider that our buffet offer for all kind of tastes and regret that was not at all at your liking.
We are sorry if it was complicated to get a sunbed at the pool but in summer season we are full.
we strive to provide the best service.
Despite we hope you have enjoyed your stay and are able to welcome you again in a future.

sincerely yours
Los Hibiscos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We booked to go to Lanzerote to celebrate our friend’s birthday and see in the New Year. There was a group of 7 people and 4 were lucky enough to book into Apartmentos Fariones, but there was not enough rooms to accommodate all of us and so 3 of us had to find a hotel nearby. The Hibiscos looked basic but ok online ....it was near the beach, with a pool and walking distance to our friends. We booked for 3 people - 2 twins and a sofa bed in the lounge. On arrival , there was no bedding for the sofa bed so we asked reception and a girl just handed some sheets over to get on and sort out the bed ourselves... never in all my years have I had to make up a bed in a hotel!! The beds were as comfortable as prison beds and the sofa bed......well a coffin would have been more comfortable. The room itself was also like a prison cell.. actually, a prison cell would have had more furniture than just a sofa (hard as a rock) a table, a chair and 3 stools which were child size not even reaching the breakfast bar! Anyway, we had arrived and had to get on with it so went out to enjoy New Year’s Eve with our friends and had a great evening.
The next day, we all struggled to get out of our plush beds (our backs had seized up so we had to roll onto one side and swing our legs over endings up on all fours on the floor!)and the unfortunate person who slept on the sofa-bed had to be craned out! Never mind there was a breakfast to look forward to and we were all starving. We could hear the kitchen was open as our room was next door to the sound of crashing plates from the kitchen which graciously woke us up at 7 am - great for our hangover !! The breakfast was served in a school-like canteen with food to suit— the fruit was nice and fizzy, eggs were good for playing shot-put, baked beans like pellets and the bread could be used as door stops - yum! We then wandered over to our friend’s hotel, which we instantly fell in love with -it was like heaven. In desperation we asked for any vacancies there (we would have paid anything to get away from Prison Cell Block H)- luckily they had a spare room for 2 days - what a result, so we moved out !
The next 2 days were bliss but we knew the inevitable would come and we had to return to Cell Block H ! We returned to find there had been no room service ... sheets and towels the same after 3 days .. oh and on the subject of towels, the bath towels were the size of a small bath mat and the bath the size of a sink, really? Also, we had to pay for the safe key and remote control plus no air conditioning in sight, only a window onto a main corridor which had to have curtain pulled all day for fear of being caught naked to all who are passing. Oh and on the last night we were woken up by a girl screaming and swearing at the top of her voice, which highlights the calibre of people who stay at this hotel.
Would we recommend The Hibiscos to anyone ? Well, if you were charged and sent down for time, you would be more comfortable in a cell than at this hotel - worst hotel we have ever stayed in!!

Mandy B

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank lrobertson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscos E, Director de Recepción at Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam

It seems that you have not been informed when you made the reservation, to clarify that our resort has 2 stars and your friend's hotel 4 stars. You cannot compare.We do not advertise anywhere about air conditioning, to get a TV remote, only a deposit is requested, for the key of the safe you must pay as in all the resorts in Lanzarote.The comments of our customers in general are very good and we are surprised to read your review.

sincerely yours
Los hibiscos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Before I say anything people need to remind themselves this a 2* hotel, and a brilliant one at that. We stayed 18th - 25th January 2018.

Good Points:
- We got allocated a massive 2 bed room apartment. Had a proper bedroom with a double bed which we were really pleased with and an even bigger second room with 2 single beds with full length mirror sliderobes - great for us gals getting dolled up :) Brilliant layout for families, although thankfully our kids were at home this time. Lol.
- Bar - We were all inclusive and the bar staff were great fun and always beyond helpful and only too happy to make up any drink or cocktail you want. All local branded drinks were lovely - most definitely not watered down as people suggest. just ask for it stronger if needs be.
- Food - Yes its basic but we always found something to eat. Breakfast and lunch was always great. found Dinner to be a bit iffy but its cheap enough in town if you fancy eating out. the Chinese across the street isn't very good. go to the bottom of the street, take a left and walk for about 5 mins and go to the all you can eat Asian for €14
- Staff - Absolutely outstanding! They work tirelessly and everyone always has a smile on their face and will never walk past without saying Ola. The staff really are a credit to this hotel.
- Location - Couldn't get better, literally 1 min out the gate and to the bottom of the street and you smack bang in the middle of everything including the beach.
- Pool area - stick to the left hand side. its worth getting up early for. the right hand side gets a breeze and is very cold and the middle to the left is a sun trap. Was lovely. But would imagine to be very cramped in the summer.

Bad Points -
- Request a room on a high floor. We were in room 120B which is at the very far, bottom left hand corner of the complex. Probably the worse spot in the hotel. You'll get no sun, everyone in the block opposite has to walk by your door and can see right the way up your apartment so we had to keep our curtain closed. You don't have a closed balcony so again not suitable for small kids. To be fair we got there on Thursday and hotel offered to move us on the Sunday but by that stage we didn't want to pack everything up again.
- Ants - again I put this to being on the bottom floor. LEAVE NO FOOD ANYWHERE! Not 1 crumb of anything or you will be completely invaded. Bring bug spray!! My partner spilled a tin of Fanta, it didn't end well!
- Bathroom - I think we had a newly renovated apartment and the bathroom was like a wet room. It was awful, the floor doesn't dip, the shower door only comes half way across and the drainage is terrible! the whole place is like a swimming pool in less than 2 minutes. in the end my partner rolled up towels to fill the gap between the shower door and the wall. Was ok as a quick fix for us, but if our kids had been there it would have been a nightmare and dangerous too!
- Cleaning - in our weeks stay our room was only cleaned once and very poorly at that. The bed was made twice but the sheets were only changed once. the cleaner just flipped everything over thinking we wouldn't notice. I actually had to ask a girl mopping the tiles outside could she come in with her bucket and help with the mess in our bathroom - which she very kindly did. We really needed our own mop and bucket.

On the whole, we had a brilliant time. It was a great hotel, with great staff and service and was definitely worth the money. Met some great people too. Few tweaks and it would get 5* from us. I would definitely stay in Los Hibiscos again as long as I have a top floor room next time. All Inclusive was definitely worth it. Happy Holidays :)

Room Tip: High floor rooms are the best. We'd a corner room 120B which was big, but had no privacy, view or sunshine.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sinéad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibiscos E, Director de Recepción at Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your positive rating. About the high floor request, you were offered to change apartments later. Anyway and for the next time, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance. We also take note of your suggestions.

sincerely yours
Los Hibiscos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews