We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad.”
Review of Los Gracioseros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Gracioseros
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Bad.”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just spent two weeks at Los Gracioseros, rooms basic but very clean.Room service every 2 days, need to get some new towels though. Staff friendly and helpful.Great location for beach,bars and restaurants.Just two small gripes. We had a room near reception and it was quite noisy at night with taxi's, buses pulling up frequently so had to keep window closed to keep noise out. Visited the pool at beginning of our holiday but on the 3rd day a lot of families with kids arrived and the pool was noisy and kids not very well behaved, so we didn,t use pool or bar again.Would consider staying here again as it was extremely good value for the money we paid.
Get a Taxi from the airport, we paid £25 for bus transfers with our deal, taxi to and from Airport about 12 euros! and you dont have to hang about waiting for the bus and dropping others off at various hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordMagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    113
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
59
128
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Just returned after 2 wks and on the whole had a great time. 2nd time to PDC but 1st time in these apts. Apts are clean an spacious with more than enough storage. Large fridge, kettle, toaster & safes/fans/tv are available for rent at reasonable prices. Handy Spar supermarket just a couple of mins walk away for all your needs. Apts cleaned every other day and towels and sheets changed twice a week. Only gripe here is that the towels need replacing - very old, worn and threadbare. Lovely pool but very deep even in the shallow end! Nice friendly staff in both reception and the pool bar. Nice food and cheap beer.

Our only complaint would be regarding the 2 large families with children (at seperate times) who took over the complex, splashing & jumping in the pool for hours and squirting anyone nearby with water guns, taking over the pool table and shouting and swearing at the top of their voices constantly. This did completely spoil a couple of days round the pool for us and we feel the staff should have considered the other residents (some of whom were much older than us) and asked them to tone down their language and turn down the volume! I'd like to point out that we have nothing against children as long as they are controlled and not just left to run riot whilst parents just drink all day long. I think maybe the staff are too nice and don't want any confrontation but sometimes a gentle word is needed.

Other than that we had a great holiday in PDC and will return. Great bars, great live music, good restaurants, fab waether and great beach.

PS. Don't bother with transfers from airport - just get a taxi - 12 - 14 euros and just 10 minutes ride. Easy peasy!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just returned after spending 2 weeks here, it was our first time.
Reception.....Very friendly and very helpful staff, book libary,book excursions etc.
Rooms.......Very spacious,clean, double room but 2 single beds, settee in lounge area opens up aswell, plenty storage. we didnt bother with safe or tv.
Security.......Very reasurring to know the security man about
Pools....kiddies pool looked really nice...adult pool is very deep i,m 5ft.1in and i could just about stand in shallowest end up to my chin lol then it gets deeper very quickly, the steps into the pool on one side do need attention as do some tiles around the pool, and they are very slippy so footwear needed.Cleaned every day,
Pool Bar.....Friendly staff serves lovely food. Small pool table, dart board,large tv screen n 2 smaller ones....Small park area for children slide swing etc.
Los G is 5-10mins walk to the main strip ...........i do reccomend the Golden Corner next to the Casino lovely staff great food and cocktails, 2.50euro breakfast inc tea/cofee and orange juice.
We would stay here again but it would be lovely to see some refurbs in certains places to replace tired looking areas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfastNI
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

we stayed here at the start of sept 2011. got to hotel around 7pm and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. the room is of basic decor but very clean. we had our room cleaned 4 times in the week we were there. the pool area is clean and basic with a pool bar that also serves food and snacks. the staff at the bar were also very friendly, the location of these apartments is great! it's a 5 minute walk to the beach and all the bars and restaurants etc. very handy! would definately revisit this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyb8630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here for 14nights august 2011, wasnt dissappointed, was exactly what I was expecting even a bit better, Wonderful Staff, cleaning excellent, apartments a bit dated but perfectly adequate, more important, security in the night excellent. well worth a visit if your not expecting the Ritz.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catrionaLouthIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#65 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Riviera Park Apartments
Riviera Park Apartments
#41 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#18 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
260 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#29 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gracioseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gracioseros

Property: Los Gracioseros
Address: Calle Ancla 14, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Gracioseros 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Gracioseros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gracioseros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Gracioseros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing