We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
358
459
186
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
459
186
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip these apartments pool area self catering no air con superior apartment excellent location requested a pool view bars and restaurants garden view central location great holiday lifeguard on duty old town reception staff ground floor sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Nearly at the end of our week here. Have stayed a few times but was disappointed on this visit. Had emailed the apartments 12 days before atrival to request a downstairs apartment (My son has disabilities) preferably close to the pool. We also wanted to be near my mum and dad(My mum is registered disabled) so we could help each other. We were placed at opposite ends of the complex!!
The first few days were really noisy due to some sort of school trip. Dozens of teenagers who didn't know how to close a door quietly. This was in addition to the late night and early morning noise of the glass bins being emptied outside our door. And not to forget the early morning visits from the bin men.
To top it all off today we have asked to pay extra to keep our apartment on until teatime tomorrow. Our bus for pick up to the airport is due at 5.30pm but check out time is 12 noon. We have been told "No" as they are full up. When asked about a courtesy room, again we were told "No"there is none available. It's going to be a long day waiting around with a disabled child and adult. Really disappointed they couldn't accommodate us for a few extra hours especially as we arrived on a night time flight and didn't check in until after 9pm.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Karen M,
thank you for choosing again Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your impressions here.
We always insist that the requests depend on availability on the day of arrival, although we may have allotted you an apartment on the day that you requested it, this may change according to the needs on the days prior to your arrival, especially as you commented that there was a school trip. Your rooms were both on the ground floor as requested which we would consider to be the most relavant of your requests, as we do really try to give everyone their prefered location as this helps us to ensure satisfied guests but it just can not always happen which we do really regret.
Late check out is also subject to availability, as we were completly full we need all our apartments which means we can not designate a courtesy room nor give late chaeck out. I`m really sorry for your disappointment and I wish that we could have filled all of your requests but this time it was just not possible.
I hope that you choose us again and that the next time all your wishes are met, as we look forward to greeting you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Kept meaning to post a review and sorry it’s taken a month to get around to it! We booked through Jet2 Holidays again and booked the free wheelchair assistance which makes the travelling so much easier, although the return experience at Leeds Bradford let them down (however this was an airport issue not the travel company). These apartments are really clean, well laid out and very comfortable. Beds made it hard to get out of in a morning as they gave a fantastic sleep. The breakfast and restaurant staff were very friendly with a fantastic sense of humour. And big shout out to Alfonso on reception, nothing is too much bother! The apartments a really well located, just 2 seconds from the seafront, large supermarket (Spar) and central to all bars, restaurants, shops, casino etc. We hired a mobility scooter for the duration of our week’s holiday which we were able to drive into the apartment at night to charge and The promenade was easily accessible and perfectly flat for our daily outings with plenty of crossings to get to our favourite cafes. Love this laid back island with its gorgeous views of the sea ❤️ and for the price we paid our expectations were not too high so we were pleasantly surprised that they delivered an excellent holiday experience! We literally have no complaints, just two happy customers!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Angela B,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your impressions here.
It pleases us greatly to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that our staff have made you feel so well taken care of.
We look forward to welcoming you anew.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Returned for th 2nd time and once again wasn't disappointed cry pleased with our apartment and the staff. A big big thank you to Alfonso for being so helpful and patient with me about the mobility scooter. And thank you to all the staff who always greeted us with a smile. Roll on when we return in October

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Janet Lunt,
thank you for repeatedly choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your impressions here. We are pleased to know that you felt well taken care of , and I will pass your comments on.
Take care and we look forward to greeting you in October.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Well once again our holiday in the labranda was excellent. On arrival the room we was given was in the gardens I asked if a pool view was available. Reception was so obliging. I couldn't have asked for better .alfonzo l would like to thank you so much for all the help you gave us with the mobility scooter. See you in october when we return with our family

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Karen Kay,
thank you for repeatedly choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote, for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your impressions here.
We are pleased to know that you felt well taken care of , and I will pass your comments on.
Take care and we look forward to greeting you in October.

Kind regards
Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second year staying here and will be back next year. Apartments clean and spacious for a family of 5. The grounds around complex are spotless. Any staff member I spoke with was very polite and had an interest in their job. Reported a maintenance issues and was fixed within an hour.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith O, Public Relations at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear John S,
thank you for choosing Labranda Playa Club for your holidays in Lanzarote again this year, for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your impressions here.
We are happy to know that you have experienced the Labranda Spirit of polite helpful staff, and that you intend to return with us next year.
We look forward to greeting you anew.
Kind regards

Faith
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews